Hawkind - Future Never | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Future Never
Artist: Hawkind
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/21/2023
UPC: 5013929188433

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. The Future Never Waits
2. The End
3. Aldous Huxley
4. They Are So Easily Distracted
5. Rama (The Prophecy)
6. Usb1
7. Outside of Time
8. I'm Learning to Live Today
9. The Beginning
10. Trapped in This Modern Age

More Info:

'The Future Never Waits' follows their critically acclaimed 2021 album 'Somnia' and 2022 double live album 'We Are Looking In On You'. The band's 35th studio album is an outstanding progression to their varied and celebrated catalogue. Opening track 'The Future Never Waits' delivers a ten minute instrumental led space-age march, before progressing into the guitar-driven follow up 'The End', featuring Dave Brock's trademark vocals and chugging machine gun riffs. Innovative additions to the Hawkwind canon such as 'Aldous Huxley' and 'They Are So Easily Distracted' introduce a gradual, almost lounge-like quality, with deliberate piano, audio samples and saxophones lamenting over a futuristic backdrop and roaming guitar solos. Other tracks like 'Rama (The Prophecy)' and 'I'm Learning To Live Today' sit tightly in the Hawkwind groove, providing old and new fans alike with the intense and concentrated fusion of musical styles they've come to expect and celebrate. 'The Future Never Waits' is presented by Hawkwind, (Dave Brock, Richard Chadwick, Magnus Martin, Doug MacKinnon and Tim "Thighpaulsandra" Lewis) on both CD and double vinyl and will be released to coincide with live shows in the spring and summer.