Mandy Morton / Spriguns - After The Storm: Complete Recordings (W/Dvd) (Box) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

After The Storm: Complete Recordings (W/Dvd) (Box)
Artist: Mandy Morton / Spriguns
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/11/2022
UPC: 5013929190405

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Lambton Worm
2. Let No Man Steal Your Thyme
3. Derby Ram
4. Jigs Medley: Rakes of Malo/St. Patrick's Day/The Ten Penny Bit
5. Flodden Field
6. The Trooper's Nag 7
7. Curragh of Kildare
8. Keys Of/To Canterbury
9. The Twa Magicians
10. 10 Seamus the Showman
11. Barren Banks of Aden
12. Spriguns of Tolgus Rowdy Dowdy Day
13. Let No Man Steal Your Thyme
14. The Jolly Tinker
15. The Lally Worm and the Mackerel
16. Spanish Ladies
17. Matty Groves
18. The Trees They Do Grow High
19. Three Drunken Maidens
20. Scotia Reel
21. Keys of Canterbury
22. Sir Brian Botany
23. Trooper's Nag
24. Cuckoo's Nest
25. Trysting Tree
26. Outlandish Knight
27. Sir Colvin
28. Piscie Song
29. Nothing Else to Do 6 Hasberry Howard
30. Lord Lovell
31. Laily Worm
32. When Spring Comes in

More Info:

Spriguns Of Tolgus (later shortened to just Spriguns) were a British folk rock group formed in 1972, who have long been admired by connoisseurs of that era. Having made two self-funded albums, they attracted a major label deal with Decca for two further LPs, which demonstrated their growing originality, and caught the attention of some significant figures in that world. However, Spriguns were unable to attain mainstream success and they disbanded in 1978. Their lead singer and co-songwriter Mandy Morton continued a solo career, establishing a foothold in Scandinavia for a time and making three albums thereafter. Compiled and co-ordinated by Mandy herself, 'After The Storm' is an ambitious 6CD and DVD box set which offers the entire recorded output of Spriguns and Mandy Morton in their various musical guises, from their lo-fi cassette-only album 'Rowdy Dowdy Day' from 1972 to the final Mandy Morton Band LP 'Valley Of Light' from 1983. Many of the above have been remastered for the first time directly from the original master tapes. And in addition, Mandy discovered several previously unreleased tracks, which appear as bonuses. The whole package has been beautifully designed, with a plethora of illustrations and sleevenotes by Mandy herself. In every respect, 'After The Storm' is the ultimate tribute to the music of Spriguns and Mandy Morton - long held in high esteem by folk rock collectors "in the know" but deserving of a deluxe box set to pay proper homage to their musical legacy.