Conflict - Statements Of Intent 1982-1987 (Box) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Statements Of Intent 1982-1987 (Box) (Uk)
Artist: Conflict
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/02/2021
UPC: 5013929271425

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Young Parasites
2. Kings ; Punks
3. Meat Means Murder
4. No Island Of Dreams
5. Great What?
6. The Guilt ; The Glory
7. 1824 Overture
8. Bullshit Broadcast
9. One Nation Under The Bomb
10. Blind Attack (2)
11. Vietnam Serenade
12. Blood Morons
13. Exploitation
14. Crazy Governments
15. Untitled
16. Conflict
17. I've Had Enough
18. Wargames
19. Blind Attack
20. Berkshire Cunt
21. Meat Still Means Murder!
22. Whichever Way You Want It
23. Kings ; Punks
24. Meat Means Murder
25. Exploitation
26. Bullshit Broadcast
27. Vietnam Serenade
28. No Island Of Dreams
29. Increase The Pressure
30. Law And Order (Throughout The Land)
31. From Protest To Resistance
32. Tough Shit Mickey
33. Punk Innit
34. As Others See Us
35. Cruise
36. The Positive Junk
37. The System Maintains
38. Berkshire Cunt
39. The Guilt And The Glory
40. Stop The City
41. One Nation Under A Bomb
42. Blind Attack
43. Vietnam Serenade
44. Blood Morons
45. Exploitation
46. Whichever You Want It
47. The Serenade Is Dead
48. The Positive Junk
49. The System Maintains
50. From Protest To Resistance
51. Increase The Pressure
52. Serenade Is Dead
53. Positive Junk
54. The System Maintains
55. Law And Order
56. Berkshire Cunt
57. The Guilt And The Glory
58. Cruise
59. One Nation Under A Bomb
60. Blind Attack
61. Exploitation
62. Vietnam
63. Meat Means Murder
64. This Is Not Enough
65. Tough Shit Mickey
66. Punk Innit
67. As Others See Us
68. Liberate (Aka Whichever Way You Want It)
69. Mighty And Superior
70. Conflict
71. Neither Is This
72. You Cannot Win
73. The Ungovernable Farce
74. A Piss In The Ocean
75. C.R.A.S.S.
76. Custom Rock
77. 1986, The Battle Continues
78. Mental Mania
79. The Ungovernable Force
80. They Said That
81. Force Or Service?
82. The Arrest
83. Statement
84. The Day Before
85. This Is The A.L.F.
86. To Be Continued
87. This Is Not Enough
88. Neither Is This
89. Mighty And Superior
90. To Whom It May Concern
91. Untitled
92. Banned From The Uk
93. Piss In The Ocean
94. Big A Little A
95. Increase The Pressure
96. The Serenade Is Dead
97. You Said That
98. From Protest To Resistance
99. To Whom It May Concern
100. Big Hands
101. So What
102. I Ain't Thick (It's Just A Trick)
103. G's Song
104. Contaminational Power
105. Cruise
106. Major General Despair
107. One Nation Under The Bomb
108. Bomb
109. Punk Is Dead
110. Rival Tribal Revel Rebel
111. Statement
112. The Day Before
113. This Is The A.L.F.
114. Tough Shit Mickey
115. Reality Whitewash
116. Working Class Rip Off
117. Mighty And Superior
118. Do They Owe Us A Living
119. How Does It Feel
120. This Is Not Enough
121. Positive Junk
122. The System Maintains
123. Berkshire Cunt

More Info:

The first of two 5 disc box sets covering the entire recorded output of leading Anarcho Punk band Conflict. This one covers the period 1982-87. Disc 1 features the Indie Chart topping "It's Time To See Who's Who" album which now comes with the bonus of the 'House That Man Built' (No. 3, 18 weeks), 'Live At Centro Iberico' (No. 7, 21 weeks) and 'To A Nation Of Animal Lovers' (No. 4, 18 weeks) EP's. The second disc is the "Increase The Pressure" album which spent 16 weeks in the Indie Chart, peaking at No. 2. Now has as a bonus the No. 5 hit single 'The Serenade Is Dead'. Disc Three is the live "Only Stupid Bastards Help EMI" album which reached No. 5 in the Independent Chart in early 1986. The fourth disc is the seminal "The Ungovernable Force" album, a No. 2 Indie Chart hit when first issued in 1986. Now includes the Indie hit singles 'This Is Not Enough' (No. 3, 27 weeks) and 'The Battle Continues' (No. 1, 23 weeks). The final disc is the 32 track "Turning Rebellion Into Money" album which topped the Indie Chart in July 1987. Metal Hammer journalist James Sherry has provided in-depth liner notes from a new interview with Conflict front-man Colin Jerwood. The booklet contains many rare photos plus pictures of all relevant releases. Housed in a sturdy clam shell box with each disc in a card wallet depicting the original LP front cover and a back cover sympathetic to the original.