Conflict - Statements Of Intent 1988-1994 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Statements Of Intent 1988-1994
Artist: Conflict
Format: CD


Label: MRTH
Rel. Date: 04/02/2021
UPC: 5013929271524

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Countdown to Confrontation
2. Let the Battle Commence
3. I Heard a Rumour
4. The Cord Is Cut
5. Barricades and Broken Dreams
6. Do You Get the Picture
7. The a Team
8. These Things Take Time
9. Radio Trash
10. The Final Conflict
11. Against All Odds
12. Slaughter of Innocence
13. Assured Mutual Destruction
14. The Greatest Show on Earth
15. A Message to Who
16. A State of Mind
17. The Final Conflict (Remix)
18. To Live on in Hearts
19. The Right to Reply
20. Someday Soon
21. No More Excuses
22. A Declaration of Independence
23. The Institute of Dreams
24. Climbing the Stairs
25. A Question of Priorities
26. Is Never to Die
27. These Colours Don't Run
28. To Live on in Hearts
29. The Right to Reply
30. Someday Soon
31. A Declaration of Independence
32. The Ungovernable Farce
33. A Piss in the Ocean
34. Exploitation
35. The Institute of Dreams
36. The a Team
37. The Cord Is Cut
38. Barricades and Broken Dreams
39. Increase the Pressure
40. From Protest to Resistance
41. Repatriation
42. These Things Take Time
43. Climbing the Stairs
44. Tough Shit Mickey
45. Let the Battle Commence
46. This Is the A.L.F
47. The Serenade Is Dead
48. A Message to Who?
49. Mighty and Superior
50. To Whom It May Concern
51. The Final Conflict
52. Berkshire Cunt
53. No Island of Dreams
54. Conflict
55. Great What?
56. The Guilt and the Glory
57. One Nation Under a Bomb / Blind Attack
58. Vietnam Serenade / Blood Morons
59. Exploitation
60. Meat Means Murder
61. Whichever Way You Want It

More Info:

5 CD companion to the "Statements Of Intent 1982-87" box set just issued by Mortarhate. Disc 1 is the "The Final Conflict" album which reached No. 13 in the UK Independent Chart when first released in 1988. The second disc is the acclaimed "Against All Odds" release which now comes with the addition of the remixed 'Final Conflict' single. Disc 3 is 1993's "Conclusion" album which now features the single 'These Colours Don't Run' as a bonus. The fourth disc is the In Concert "In The Venue" live album from 1994 which caught the band playing to a home crowd in South East London. The final disc brings the box sets full circle as it is the "Time To See Who's Who Now" collection which saw the band re-record many of the tracks from their very first album and which was produced by Flux Of Pink Indians Derek Birkett. Once again journalist James Sherry has provided in-depth liner notes following his exclusive interviews with vocalist Colin Jerwood. Colin has also supplied many previously unseen photos for the CD booklet.