Jimmy London - Bridge Over Troubled Waters : Original Album Plus Bonus Tracks | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Bridge Over Troubled Waters : Original Album Plus Bonus Tracks
Artist: Jimmy London
Format: CD


Label: IMT
Rel. Date: 01/29/2021
UPC: 5013929277038

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Bridge Over Troubled Water - Jimmy London
2. Shake a Hand - Jimmy London
3. Just My Imagination - Jimmy London
4. Jamboree - Jimmy London
5. Hanging Up My Heart - Jimmy London
6. A Little Love - Jimmy London
7. Make the Night a Little Longer - Jimmy London
8. Walk with Love - Jimmy London
9. It's Now or Never - Jimmy London
10. They Don't Know - Jimmy London
11. Hip Hip Hooray - Jimmy London
12. Jamaican Festival '72 - Jimmy London ; Rocking Horse
13. I'll Never Find Another You - Jimmy London
14. Sad Mood - Jimmy London
15. Various Artists: A Little Love
16. Stars - Lloyd Parks
17. Cheater - Dennis Brown
18. Change Your Ways - the Rocking Horse
19. Sing a Song of Freedom - the Freedom Group, Max Romeo
20. Down By the Riverside Aka Riverside Reggae - the Impact All Stars
21. Meet Me at the Corner - Dennis Brown
22. Meet Me at the Corner Version - the Impact All Stars
23. Harvest in the East - Tommy McCook ; Impact All Stars
24. Hard Times - the Rocking Horse
25. Stars Version - Dennis Alcapone
26. Free Man Aka True Man - the Ethiopians
27. Chi Chi Bud Aka Chie Chie Bud - Max Romeo
28. Lick I Pipe - Carl Murphy
29. Java - Augustus Pablo
30. Java Version 2 - the Impact All Stars
31. Mava - Dennis Alcapone
32. Sad News - the Ethiopians
33. Created By the Father - Errol Dunkley
34. Go Back - the Vibrators
35. Go Back Version 3 - Winston Prince
36. Me Want Gal - the Ethiopians
37. There Is Something on Your Mind - Hubert Lee
38. Something on Your Mind (Version) - Val Bennett
39. Too Late to Turn Back Now - Alton Ellis
40. Rim Bim Bam - the Ethiopians
41. Sweet Caroline - Donovan Carless
42. Sweet Caroline Version - the Impact All Stars
43. Lord - Errol Dunkley
44. Mr Tom - the Ethiopians
45. Soul Sister - the Heptones
46. Dandy Shandy Version 4 - Winston Prince
47. Lonely Soldier - Gregory Isaacs
48. Lonely Soldier Version - the Impact All Stars

More Info:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition. Having made his mark alongside Billy Dyce in the popular vocal duo, the Inspirations, Trevor Shaw aka Jimmy London embarked on what proved to be immensely successful solo career, commencing with a succession of Jamaican hits for leading Kingston-based enterprise, Randy's Records. Such was the singer's success that in 1972, Randy's Records gathered a dozen of the singer's recordings for what was his - and the company's - very first long-playing record, "Bridge Over Troubled Waters". Concurrently issued in the UK by Trojan Records, the album firmly established London as a major recording star, with highlights including popular reggae interpretations of the title track, along with 'A Little Love', 'Shake A Hand', 'It's Now Or Never' and 'Walk With Love'.