Culture - Children Of Zion (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Children Of Zion (Uk)
Artist: Culture
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/21/2021
UPC: 5013929277731

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Work on Natty - Culture
2. Natty Dub - the Revolutionaries
3. Stop the Fighting - Culture
4. Fussy Dub - the Revolutionaries
5. Production Something - Grandpa Culture
6. Production Dub - the Revolutionaries
7. Trod on (12" Mix) - Culture
8. Rockers Dub (12" Mix) - Ranking Trevor ; the Revolutionaries
9. Dog a Go Nyam Dog (12" Mix) - Culture
10. Pyarka (12" Mix) - Culture
11. Down in Jamaica (12" Mix) - Culture
12. Cultural Rock Aka Garvey Rock (12" Mix) - the Revolutionaries
13. Black Rose (12" Mix) - Culture
14. This Train - Culture
15. Dubbing Train - the Revolutionaries
16. Mind Who You Beg for Help (12" Mix) - Culture
17. Natty Never Get Weary (12" Mix) - Culture
18. Jah Rastafari - Culture
19. Jah (Version) - the Revolutionaries
20. The Shepherd - Culture
21. The Shepherd (Version) - the Revolutionaries
22. Weeping Eyes - Culture
23. Yard Dub - the Revolutionaries
24. Children of Zion - Culture
25. Freedom Rock - the Revolutionaries
26. Forward to Africa (12" Mix) - Culture
27. Africa Dub (12" Mix) - the Revolutionaries
28. Children of Zion (Alt. 12" Mix) - Culture
29. Weeping Eyes (12" Mix) - Culture
30. Love Shine Bright (12" Mix) - Culture
31. Production Something (12" Mix) - Grandpa Culture
32. Free Again (12" Mix) - Culture
33. Trod on (Alt. 12" Mix) - Culture ; Jah Thomas
34. Hola MT. Zion (12" Mix) - Culture
35. Pyaka (Alt. Mix) (12" Mix) - Culture
36. Play Skilfully (12" Mix) - Culture
37. Too Long in Slavery (12" Mix) - Culture
38. Tell Me Where You Get It (12" Mix) - Culture

More Info:

Arguably the greatest Jamaican vocal group to emerge on the reggae scene during the latter half of the Seventies, the Joseph Hill-led trio Culture wrote and performed some of the finest roots music of the era, initially making their mark with producer Joe Gibbs before joining the revered roster of Sonia Pottinger's High Note Records. The first two discs of this long overdue triple CD set collect the 'A' and 'B' sides of all the group's Jamaican 7" and 12" High Note singles, with disc 3 comprising rare and previously unreleased 12" mixes from the vaults. Featuring some of the finest roots reggae recordings of the late Seventies, this collection superbly demonstrates why Culture remain held in such high esteem by reggae aficionados, and with 20 tracks new to CD and five previously unissued, will even satisfy the exacting demands of the group's long-standing fans