Errol Dunkley - Darling Ooh: Expanded Original Album (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Darling Ooh: Expanded Original Album (Uk)
Artist: Errol Dunkley
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 07/16/2021
UPC: 5013929278332

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. You'll Never Know - Errol Dunkley
2. Movie Star - Errol Dunkley
3. Created By the Father - Errol Dunkley
4. A Little Way Different - Errol Dunkley
5. Like to Be Boozed Up - Errol Dunkley
6. Jamaican Hi-Lite Part 1 - the Gaytones
7. Darling Ooh - Errol Dunkley
8. Baby I Loved You - Errol Dunkley
9. You Gonna Need Me - Errol Dunkley
10. I'm Not the Man for You - Errol Dunkley
11. It Was Nice While It Lasted - Errol Dunkley
12. Jamaican Hi-Lite Part 2 - the Gaytones
13. Bonus Tracks
14. Baby Be True - Errol Dunkley
15. What's Your Mouse - Pete Weston
16. Let the Power Fall on I - Stranger Cole
17. The Sensational Melodians Part 1 - the Melodians
18. The Sensational Melodians Part 2 - the Melodians
19. Seven Day Reggay (Part 1) - Dennis Alcapone
20. Seven Day Reggay (Part 2) - Dennis Alcapone
21. Pepper - Jackie Brown
22. H-E-L-P - the Heptones
23. I Love You - Judy Mowatt
24. Earth Sound Part 1 - the Mountaineers
25. Earth Sound Part 2 - the Mountaineers
26. Joy to the World - Judy Mowatt
27. One Night of Sin - Jackie Robinson
28. One Toke Over the Line - Stranger ; Gladdy
29. Pray for Me - Max Romeo
30. Skavito - the Undergrounds
31. I Shall Sing - Judy Mowatt
32. Save the Last Dance for Me - Jackie Brown
33. Heart of the Knights - Lennox Brown
34. Run to the Rock - the Righteous Flames
35. Unbelievable Sounds - Scotty
36. She Kept on Talking - Judy Mowatt
37. Sinful Night - Winston Wright ; Gladstone Anderson
38. I'll Take You Home - the Heptones
39. Rescue Me - Judy Mowatt
40. Return to Me - Lou Sparkes
41. Ugly Man - Jackie Brown
42. Cry to Me - Judy Mowatt
43. I've Been Trying - the Heptones
44. The Mighty Melodians Part 1 - the Melodians
45. The Mighty Melodians Part 2 - the Melodians
46. Medley Version (Part 1) - Dennis Alcapone
47. Medley Version (Part 2) - Dennis Alcapone
48. Savito - the Undergrounds

More Info:

Released in 1972 on Trojan Records' Attack subsidiary label and, in Jamaica, on Sonia Pottinger's Gay Feet label, Errol Dunkley's debut album "Darling Ooh" provided the first opportunity for an international audience to discover the noted singer-songwriter's talents. Unavailable on CD for 30 years, this classic collection is finally made available once more; it's original track-listing bolstered by 35 bonus tracks from Pottinger's esteemed High Note/Gay Feet catalogue. Among these are numerous major Jamaican hits and obscurities, of which 19 recordings make their CD debut. And as an added bonus, the second disc features the long-lost Trojan album, "Joy To The World", which after almost half a century makes it's very long overdue debut release!