Lee Perry Scratch - Battle Of Armagideon - Expanded (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Lee Perry  Scratch - Battle Of Armagideon - Expanded (Uk)
Battle Of Armagideon - Expanded (Uk)
Artist: Lee Perry Scratch
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/26/2023
UPC: 5013929282049

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Introducing Myself
2. Drum Song
3. Grooving
4. All Things Are Possible (LP Mix)
5. Show Me That River
6. Time Marches on (In ; Out Mix)
7. I Am a Madman (LP Mix)
8. The Joker
9. Happy Birthday
10. Sexy Lady
11. Time Marches on
12. Merry Christmas, Happy New Year (Crossover/Radio Mix)
13. Merry Christmas, Happy New Year (The Perry Mix)
14. Merry Christmas, Happy New Year (Alt. Mix)
15. All Things Are Possible (Django '85) (12" Mix)
16. Rainy Day in London
17. Time Marches on (Take 1)
18. Time Marches on Dubwise
19. I Am the Upsetter (1985)
20. I Am a Madman (12" Mix)
21. (I Am a) Madman Dubwise! (10:49)
22. Merry Christmas, Happy New Year (12" Mix)
23. The Perry Christmas Dub
24. Merry Christmas, Happy New Year (Take 1)
25. Merry Christmas, Happy New Year (Take 2)

More Info:

Includes 12 tracks new to CD. One of the Jamaican music-makers most significant body of works. In 1985, Lee 'Scratch' Perry returned to Trojan Records, the celebrated British company which, during reggae's the formative years, had been instrumental in establishing him on the international scene as one of Jamaica's most talented, innovative and influential producers. By this time, he was exploring new musical avenues, having teamed up with the Dub Factory, a British band led by rhythm guitarist and synth player Mark Downie. The first evidence of this new union came towards the close of the year when Trojan released Perry's seasonal single, 'Merry Christmas, Happy New Year', on which he was accompanied by London-based singer, Sandra Robinson. The disc provided an indication of his bold, new sound, which effectively blended Jamaican rhythms with rock sensibilities. A few months later came Perry's long-awaited comeback album, with it's strikingly designed sleeve perfectly reflecting the wild and unpredictable music within it's grooves. An instant big seller for both Perry and Trojan, the LP both dazzled and bemused listeners, paving the way for a full-scale return to music-making for the Jamaican Jenius. Over the years since, 'Battle Of Armagideon (Millionaire Liquidator)' has become widely acknowledged as Perry's most significant and daring undertakings since the closure of his famed Black Ark studio in Kingston. And now, some 36 years after it's original release, this seminal album is finally given the deluxe treatment, with it's original track-listing bolstered by seven bonus tracks from the Trojan sessions - a dozen of which make their CD debut.