Residents - Freak Show: 3cd Preserved Edition | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Freak Show: 3cd Preserved Edition
Artist: Residents
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/26/2021
UPC: 5013929361638

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Everyone Comes To The Freak Show
2. Harry The Head
3. Herman The Human Mole
4. Wanda The Worm Woman
5. Jack The Boneless Boy
6. Benny The Bouncing Bump
7. Mickey The Mumbling Midget
8. Lillie
9. Nobody Laughs When They Leave
10. The Mutes
11. Blowoff
12. All Tha' Freaks
13. The Eyes Scream
14. Jelly Jack (Icky Flix)
15. Harry The Head (Icky Flix)
16. Jelly Jack Rmx
17. Spring 1990 Jam 1
18. Spring 1990 Jam 2
19. Spring 1990 Jam 3
20. Rough Mix 1
21. Rough Mix 2
22. Rough Mix 4
23. Rough Mix 7
24. Rough Mix 10
25. Rough Mix 12
26. Rough Mix 13
27. Rough Mix 14
28. Rough Mix 16
29. Rough Mix 19
30. Rough Mix 21
31. Pony Rink 1
32. Pony Rink 3
33. Pony Rink 4
34. Pony Rink 5
35. Pony Rink 6
36. Pony Rink 9
37. Pony Rink 10
38. Pony Rink 11
39. Pony Rink 13
40. Pony Rink 17
41. Pony Rink 20
42. Pony Rink 23
43. Pony Rink 26
44. Ty's Freak Show Restoration (1991)*
45. Everyone Comes To The Freakshow (1997)
46. Harry (2014)
47. Herman (2014)
48. Wanda (1995)
49. Jack (1997)
50. Benny (2001)
51. Mickey (2018)
52. Lillie (2011)
53. Nobody Laughs When They Leave (2001)

More Info:

Formed in the early 1970s, The Residents have been charting a unique path through the musical landscape for almost fifty years. From far-out, experimental recordings to highly conceptual, innovative multi-platform projects, the band refuses to stand still, and continues to move in several different directions at once. Produced with The Cryptic Corporation using archival tapes supplied by the group themselves, this package explores and expands the classic 1990 album, which formed the basis of a move into multi-media work which characterised The Residents' '90s output. 'Freak Show' explores a series of character studies of unfortunates and unloveables, all of whom have their origin in The Residents' own childhood memories of travelling 'freak shows', such as they were. This 3CD set includes the original album and related contemporary tracks, an entire CD detailing the evolution of the album's musical content throughout 1990 and live interpretations of all of the album's tracks, including the legendary 'Ty's Freak Show' performance. 28 unreleased recordings in all! Remastered, expanded, and preserved for future generations - this is The Residents as we've always wanted to hear them, and the latest in a series of archival reissues that will continue throughout 2021 and beyond. Look out for forthcoming 'Gingerbread Man', 'Wormwood' and 'Icky Flix' sets, as well as a number of special vinyl releases.