Residents - Wormwood Box: Curious Stories From The Bible | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Wormwood Box: Curious Stories From The Bible
Artist: Residents
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/11/2022
UPC: 5013929361935

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. In the Beginning
2. Fire Fall
3. They Are the Meat
4. Melancholy Clumps
5. How to Get a Head
6. Cain and Abel
7. Mr Misery
8. Tent Peg in the Temple
9. God's Magic Finger
10. Spilling the Seed
11. Dinah and the Unclean Skin
12. Bathsheba Bathes
13. Bridegroom of Blood
14. Hanging by His Hair
15. The Seven Ugly Cows
16. Burn Baby Burn
18. I Hate Heaven
19. Judas Saves
20. Revelation
21. Waterfall
22. Squid
23. Sleepy Time
24. Silvershield
25. Sausage City
26. Sassy Bassy
27. Racking
28. Possum
29. Pickle
30. Nutrasweet
31. Movie
32. Michael
33. Log Dam
34. Indo
35. Humer
36. France
37. Earth Man
38. Dooky Town
39. Choppy
40. Chihuahua
41. Cabbage
42. Beta
43. Beach
44. Anything
45. All Flash
46. Adenoids
47. In the Beginning Sketch
48. Skull2 Un-American Band
49. SkullBiz Sketch
50. Just a Whore (SkullBiz)
51. Headsketch
52. Job Meets the Monsters
53. Abe Medley Sketch
54. King of Kings Sketch
55. King of Kings (Francis)
56. Jesus Saves (version 1)
57. Jesus Saves (version 2)
58. Mr Skull Superstar
59. In the Beginning
61. How to Get a Head
62. Hanging by His Hair
63. Mr Misery
64. Tent Peg in the Temple
65. God's Magic Finger
66. Dinah and the Unclean Skin
67. Cain and Abel
68. Burn Baby Burn
69. Fire Fall
70. The Seven Ugly Cows
71. Melancholy Lumps
72. Bathsheba Bathes
73. Bridegroom of Blood
74. They Are the Meat
75. I Hate Heaven
76. Judas Saves
77. Revelation
78. Smelly Tongues
79. Moisture
80. Picnic Boy
81. Walter Westinghouse
82. Un-American Band
83. How to Get a Head (Road)
84. Hanging by His Hair (Road)
85. God's Magic Finger (Road)
86. Tent Peg in the Temple (Road)
87. Fire Fall (Road)
88. Cain and Abel (Road)
89. Dinah and the Unclean Skin (Road)
90. Abraham (Road)
91. Burn Baby Burn (Road)
92. Judas Saves (Road)
93. In the Beginning
94. Welcome to Wormwood
95. Mr Skull's Rave 1
96. How to Get a Head
97. Mr Misery
98. Tent Peg in the Temple
99. Mr Skull's Rave 2
100. God's Magic Finger
101. Dinah and the Unclean Skin
102. Cain and Abel
103. Mr Skull's Rave 3
104. Burn Baby Burn
105. Fire Fall
106. King of Kings
107. Skull Prayer
108. Mr Skull's Rave 4
109. Abraham
110. Bridegroom of Blood
111. Mr Skull's Rave 5
112. David
113. Judas Saves
114. Old Time Religion
115. Jesus Loves Me
116. In Between Screams
117. Nober
118. Bridegroom of Blood (SF, 2001)
119. Burn Baby Burn (SF, 2001)
120. They Are the Meat / Mr Misery (Australia, 2005)
121. Burn Baby Burn (Australia, 2005)
122. They Are the Meat (Oslo, 2011)
123. Hanging by His Hair (Munich, 2013)
124. Bathsheba Bathes (Munich, 2013)
125. They Are the Meat (NYC, 2014)
126. Judas Saves (Laussanne, 2014)

More Info:

WORMWOOD BOX: CURIOUS STORIES FROM THE BIBLE - As the second Millennium AD drew to a close, The Residents began to take stock on a couple of thousand years of reasonably fruitful human endeavour. One text, they felt, had inescapably set the tone and dominated the narrative throughout the Western world for most of that period, often clouding the view as they looked back. Sure enough, The Bible, Testaments Old and New, seemed like fertile ground for a confused, anonymous band approaching their fourth decade. Throughout 1998 and 1999, The Residents set about writing, recording and extensively touring a set of songs based around some of the more curious, unsettling and downright messed up stories they found upon revisiting their old Sunday School Bibles, and present here the results of those industrious years. Complete with demos and sketches, two full live recordings, a live-in-the-studio reworking and the usual assorted ephemera plus later live recordings, 'The Wormwood Box' showcases a project the band still think of very fondly, and have often revisited. Join us and marvel as the Eyeball Oddballs somehow cram murder, rape, incest, vengeance, slaughter and, erm, circumcision into a radio friendly pop format! Spread across an inescapably unwieldy 9CDs at the group's insistence, 'The Wormwood Box' is the final, definitive word on The Residents' Millennially-challenged adventures and explorations within The Good Book. Or so it says here. Remastered, expanded, and pREServed for future generations, this is the latest in a series of archival Residents' re-issues that will continue throughout 2022 as the band celebrate their 50th Anniversary. Look out for forthcoming deluxe vinyl re-issues of the classic 1970s albums, a brand new OST recording for a forthcoming film and further pREServed releases as the year unfolds. The Residents will also be touring extensively - why not go keep them company one evening.