Linx - Ultimate Linx (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Ultimate Linx (Uk)
Artist: Linx
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/25/2022
UPC: 5013929444102

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Wonder What You're Doing Now
2. I Won't Forget
3. Intuition
4. There's Love
5. Rise and Shine
6. Throw Away the Key
7. Together We Can Shine
8. Count on Me
9. You're Lying
10. Don't Get in My Way
11. You're Lying (7" Version)
12. You're Lying (Us 7" Version)
13. Intuition (7" Version)
14. Together We Can Shine (B-Side Version)
15. Throw Away the Key (7" Version)
16. The Ice Is Melting (Short Version)
17. Throw Away the Key (Us Album Version)
18. So This Is Romance
19. I Don't Want to Learn
20. I Wanna Be with You
21. Urban Refugee
22. I Won't Play the Game
23. Can't Help Myself
24. All My Yesterdays
25. Know What It Is to Be Lonely
26. Tinsel Town (You Don't Fool Me)
27. So This Is Romance (Single Version)
28. So This Is Romance (The Rio Mix)
29. Plaything (Single Version)
30. I Won't Play the Game (Remix)
31. Don't Hit Me with Love (Single Version)
32. It's My Life (Short Version)
33. Can't Help Myself (Remix)
34. You're Lying (12" Version)
35. You're Lying (Instrumental) (The Re-Mix)
36. Rise and Shine (12" Version)
37. Intuition (12" Mix)
38. Together We Can Shine (12" Version)
39. Together We Can Shine (Us 12" Version)
40. Throw Away the Key (Us 12" Version)
41. Can't Help Myself (Out Front Mix)
42. Plaything (Extended Version)
43. Don't Hit Me with Love (Extended Version)
44. I'm Not Joking (Long Version)
45. It's My Life (Extended Version)
46. I Won't Forget (Instrumental)
47. Love Will Find a Way (Original 1982 Version)
48. The Ice Is Melting (Long Version)
49. You're Lying (Disco Instrumental)
50. You're Lying (7" B-Side Instrumental)
51. Look Up and Smile (Alternative Version)
52. Love Will Find a Way (Original 1982 Version)
53. Love Was Not Enough
54. We're Here
55. Good Girls
56. Throw Away the Key (Unedited Us Version)
57. Wonder What You're Doing Now (American Remix)
58. You're Lying (Re-Mix) (Aka Us Remix)
59. Wonder What You're Doing Now (Unedited Us Remix)
60. Look Up and Smile (7" Version)
61. Look Up and Smile (12" Version)
62. I Found It in You

More Info:

The ultimate 4CD collection of influential '80s Brit soul funk band Linx in a clamshell box. Featuring the band's two studio albums, 'Intuition' and 'Go Ahead' for Chrysalis Records, plus a comprehensive collection of all the related bonus material from the period. Sourced from the Chrysalis tape archives, utilising the original production masters. CD1 features the original ten album tracks from the band's debut album, 'Intuition' and even bonus tracks, including the UK and US 7" versions of 'You're Lying', the 7" versions of 'Intuition' and 'Throw Away The Key' plus the B-sides 'The Ice Is Melting' and 'Together We Can Shine'. CD2 is centred around the band's second album 'Go Ahead' with the nine original album tracks accompanied by seven bonus tracks. These include the single versions of 'So This Is Romance', 'Plaything' and 'Don't Hit Me With Love', plus the Rio Mix of 'So This Is Romance' to compliment the selection. CD3 is crammed full of the 12" mixes of their much-loved singles, 'You're Lying', 'Rise And Shine', 'Intuition', 'Together We Can Shine', 'Throw Away The Key', 'Plaything', 'Can't Help Myself' and 'Don't Hit Me With Love', plus the US 12" versions of 'Together We Can Shine' and 'Throw Away The Key'. CD4 includes 16 tracks of remixes and rarities sourced from the archives and mostly appearing on CD for the first time. Tracks include three versions of 'Look Up And Smile', and four mixes of 'You're Lying', two US mixes of 'Wonder What You're Doing Now'. The CD booklet features extensive sleeve notes by respected music journalist and friend of the band, Pete Paphides, plus a UK discography. This is the definitive collection of the band's output and celebrates their lasting legacy 40 years on. The band enjoyed three UK Top 20 singles and one Top 10 hit with the infectious 'Intuition' when they arrived on the scene in 1980/81. 'Intuition' was also Top 10 album.