Colosseum - Those Who Are About To Die Salute You | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Walking in the Park
2. Plenty Hard Luck
3. Mandarin
4. Debut
5. Beware the Ides of March
6. The Road She Walked Before
7. Backwater Blues
8. Those About to Die
9. I Can't Live Without You 1
10. In the Heat of the Night 1
11. Those About to Die (Demo)

More Info:

Digitally remastered and expanded edition of the classic debut album by Colosseum. Colosseum came together in 1968, the brainchild of virtuoso drummer Jon Hiseman and saxophonist Dick Heckstall-Smith (who had played together in the Graham Bond Organisation and John Mayall's Bluesbreakers). Teaming with bass guitarist Tony Reeves and keyboard player Dave Greenslade, the line-up of the band was completed with the recruitment of guitarist and vocalist James Litherland. Recorded in the winter of 1968, Those Who Are About to Die Salute You was a stunning debut album and was one of the first successful attempts to fuse jazz, blues and rock. Featuring such classic tracks as 'Walking in the Park', 'Beware the Ides of March', 'Those About to Die' and 'The Road She Walked Before', Those Who Are About to Die Salute You reached #15 on the UK album chart and remains a seminal album in the development of what would be known as Progressive Rock. This Esoteric Recordings release is newly remastered and includes three bonus tracks recorded at Pye studios in London in November 1968. The release fully restores the original album artwork and features an illustrated booklet with new essay.