Barclay James Harvest - Bjh & Other Short Stories [Colored Vinyl] [Limited Edition] (Red) [Record Store Day] | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Medicine Man
2. Someone There You Know
3. Harry's Song
4. Ursula (The Swansea Song)
5. Little Lapwing
6. Song with No Meaning
7. Blue John's Blues
8. The Poet
9. After the Day

More Info:

Exclusive Record Store Day 12" vinyl edition of this classic album.  Originally released in 1971, 'Barclay James Harvest & Other Short Stories' was the third by the band and was recorded at Abbey Road studios and co-produced by them with and ex-Pretty Things member Wally Allen. Widely regarded (along with 'Once Again') as one of the band's early masterpieces, '... Other Short Stories' featured such classic tracks as 'Medicine Man', 'Ursula (The Swansea Song)', 'The Poet' and the epic 'After the Day'. The album was critically acclaimed upon it's release by Harvest Records and was also issued by Sire Records in the United States with some remixed versions of tracks. The album also featured the Barclay James Harvest symphony orchestra conducted by Martyn Ford with arrangements by Toni Cooke and Martyn Ford. This is the first vinyl re-issue of this album in over 30 years.