Linda Hoyle - Pieces Of Me / Fetch (Exp) (Rmst) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Pieces Of Me / Fetch (Exp) (Rmst) (Uk)
Artist: Linda Hoyle
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/25/2020
UPC: 5013929473683

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Backlash Blues
2. Paper Tulips
3. Black Crow
4. For My Darling
5. Pieces of Me
6. Lonely Women
7. Hymn to Valerie Solanas
8. The Ballad of Morty Mole
9. Journey's End 1
10. Morning for One 1
11. Barrel House Music 1
12. The Fetch 1
13. Expanded Version 1
14. The Fetch 1
15. Cut and Run 1
16. Confessional 1
17. Brighton Pier 1
18. It's the World 1
19. Fortuna 2
20. Snowy Night 2
21. West of the Moon 2
22. Maida Vale 2
23. So Simple 2
24. Earth and Stars 2
25. Acknowledgements 2
26. Who's Next

More Info:

Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of a new re-mastered 2 CD set featuring two classic albums by legendary vocalist LINDA HOYLE: "Pieces of Me" and "The Fetch". Linda Hoyle first came to attention as vocalist with the excellent, but short-lived jazz rock band AFFINITY in 1970, after recording an album for VERTIGO records, Linda then embarked on recording her first solo album, "Pieces of Me", for Vertigo in 1971. Collaborating with celebrated musician Karl Jenkins (of Nucleus and later Soft Machine) Linda Hoyle produced a wonderful and innovative album which fused many influences and was ground-breaking in it's direction. "Pieces of Me" also featured contributions from guitarist CHRIS SPEDDING and fellow Nucleus members JOHN MARSHALL (drums) and JEFF CLYNE (bass). Despite being a work of such quality and critical acclaim, "Pieces of Me" failed to make a commercial impression and Linda emigrated to Canada in 1972 where she continued to sing and also practised as an art therapist. In 2013 she began work on another solo album, working with musician Oliver Whitehead and her former colleague in Affinity, Mo Foster. The album "The Fetch" appeared in 2015 and was also greeted with acclaim. This two disc set is a fitting celebration of the work of one of Britain's most gifted female vocalists and gathers together both of Linda Hoyle's solo albums and includes a bonus track previously unreleased in Europe,'Who's There', recorded during sessions for "The Fetch". The set features a booklet with liner notes by Linda Hoyle.