Culpepers Orchard - Mountain Music: Polydor Recordings 1971-1973 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Mountain Music: Polydor Recordings 1971-1973 (Uk)
Artist: Culpepers Orchard
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 10/30/2020
UPC: 5013929474284

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Banjocul
2. Mountain Music Part 1
3. Hey You People
4. Tea Party for An Orchard
5. Ode to Resistance
6. Your Song and Mine
7. Gideon's Trap
8. Blue Day's Morning
9. Mountain Music Part 2
10. Steamhouse
11. Julia
12. Keyboard Waltz
13. Classified Ads
14. Late Night Woman Blues
15. Mind Pollution / Weather Report
16. Autumn of It All
17. Satisfied Mind
18. Trying to Find Home
19. She's Back Again
20. Good Days
21. Alone in Pain
22. Time Flies
23. Sailor
24. Couldn't Be Better
25. Roger and Out
26. Before It Begun
27. New Day, New Day
28. Raving
29. Satisfied Mind (Live at Ragnarock Festival 1973)
30. Good Days (Live at Ragnarock Festival 1973)

More Info:

Digitally remastered two CD set. Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of a new re-mastered 2 CD set by legendary cult Danish Progressive Rock band Culpeper's Orchard. The band formed in Copenhagen in 1970 with an original line-up of Cy Nicklin (vocals, guitar), Neils Henriksen (lead guitar, piano), Michael Friis (bass, organ, flute) and Rodger Barker (drums, percussion). Culpeper's Orchard signed to Polydor Records in Denmark and issued their self-titled debut album in March 1971. This collection has been newly remastered and includes the band's three albums issued by Polydor along with four rare bonus tracks including two recorded at the 1973 Ragnarock festival. Mountain Music - The Polydor Recordings features an illustrated booklet with a new essay and exclusive new interviews with Cy Nicklin, Michael Friis, Tom McEwan and Neils Vangkilde.