Help Yourself - Passing Through: Complete Studio Recordings (Box) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Passing Through: Complete Studio Recordings (Box)
Artist: Help Yourself
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/03/2021
UPC: 5013929476684

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Must See Jesus for Myself
2. To Katherine They Fell
3. Your Eyes Are Looking Down
4. Old Man
5. Look at the View
6. Paper Leaves
7. Running Down Deep
8. Deborah
9. Street Songs
10. Strange Affair
11. Brown Lady
12. Movie Star
13. Deanna Call and Scotty
14. Heaven Row
15. Excerpts from "The All Electric Fur Trapper" (Soundtrack from the Film of the Novel)
16. Many Ways of Meetings
17. Heaven Row (Single Version)
18. Alabama Lady
19. Reaffirma Tion
20. Calapso
21. She's My Girl
22. Molly Bake Bean
23. American Mother
24. Passing Through
25. Mona (With Deke Leonard ; B.J. Cole) (Live)
26. Eddy Waring (With Deke Leonard ; B.J. Cole) (Live)
27. Candy Kane
28. Pioneers of the West in the Head
29. Who Killed Paradise?
30. Amy
31. Blown Away
32. Man We're Glad to Know You
33. It Has to Be Happy Days
34. The Golden Handshake
35. Jesus What Are Little Kids For?
36. Virginia
37. Waiting at the Station
38. Seashell
39. I've Got Beautiful You
40. My Friend
41. Elephant By My Side
42. Cowboy Song
43. Monkey Wrench
44. Romance in a Tin
45. Grace
46. Martha
47. Monkey Wrench (Reprise)
48. The Rock
49. Willow
50. Alley Cat
51. Duneburgers
52. Let It Roll (BBC Bob Harris Session)
53. Johnny B. Goode (BBC Bob Harris Session)
54. Half Breed (BBC Bob Harris Session)
55. Ricky the Reindeer (Demo 1972)
56. Without a Word
57. Burning Love
58. Lost and Found
59. Honey Please
60. All That I Need
61. Ruby
62. Grace
63. Fish and Chips
64. Whiteman's Blues
65. Romance in a Tin
66. Naked As the Night

More Info:

Over four decades on, Help Yourself are now regarded as one of the great, unsung British bands of their era and the songs of Malcolm Morley are recognised as true treasures. 'PASSING THROUGH - THE COMPLETE STUDIO RECORDINGS' is a 6CD set by a band who took their influences from American West Coast Country and Acid Rock, they featured Malcolm Morley (guitars, keyboards, vocals), former Sam Apple Pie member Dave Charles (drums, percussion, vocals), Richard Treece (guitars, vocals, harmonica) and Ken Whaley (bass); the band signed to United Artists in 1970 and their eponymous debut album was issued in 1971. Various comings and goings saw Ernie Graham and Jonathan Glemser, then Deke Leonard in the band. A fifth album was recorded in 1973 but failed to gain a release for over 30 years while Morley recorded a solo album in 1976 that would also remain unreleased for 30 years. This box set gathers together all of the albums plus the unreleased album '5', all of the band's non-album singles and Malcolm Morley's unreleased album 'Lost And Found' along with a previously unreleased BBC session and a studio demo. The set is newly re-mastered from the original master tapes and features an illustrated booklet with rare photographs and a new essay with interviews and a poster.