Renaissance - Song For All Seasons (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Opening Out
2. Day of the Dreamer
3. Closer Than Yesterday
4. Kindness (At the End)
5. Back Home Once Again
6. She Is Love
7. Northern Lights
8. A Song for All Seasons

More Info:

A New Vinyl Edition Of The Classic 1978 Album by Renaissance. Cut At Abbey Road Studios. With Reproduction Poster And Inner Bag. Restoring The Original Artwork Of The 1976 LP Release. Originally released in March 1978, the album featured the song 'Northern Lights', a Top Ten hit single in the UK and Europe, and was a successful hit album in the UK, USA and Canada. By the late 1970s the line-up of highly gifted vocalist Annie Haslam, Michael Dunford (acoustic and electric guitars), John Tout (keyboards, vocals), Jon Camp (bass, acoustic & electric guitars, vocals) and Terry Sullivan (drums, percussion) had recorded a series of acclaimed albums that fused classical music influences with progressive rock and had earned a loyal following in Europe and had enjoyed wider success in the United States and Japan. Working with producer David Hentschel (who had also produced the albums 'A Trick of the Tail' and 'Wind and Wuthering' for Genesis), the material on 'A Song for All Seasons' was some of the most carefully crafted work of the band's career. Flying in the face of the prevailing musical fashions of the time, 'A Song for All Seasons' would be the band's most successful album in Europe and is one of their best-loved works.