Affinity - Affinity (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. I Am and So Are You
2. Night Flight
3. I Wonder If I Care As Much
4. Mr Joy
5. Three Sisters
6. Coconut Grove
7. All Along the Watchtower Bonus Tracks (A ; B-Sides of Single)
8. Eli's Coming
9. United States of Mind
10. Yes Man (Recorded at Phillips Studios, London - December 1970)
11. If You Live (Recorded for BBC Radio Jazz Club - August 1968)
12. You Met Your Match (Recorded at Pan Studios, London in 1968)
13. I Am the Walrus (Recorded for Sez Lez August 1969)
14. Little Lonely Man (Recorded for BBC Radio 1 in 1970)
15. All Along the Watchtower/ It's About That Time (Bootleg Recording - the Torrington Early 1971)
16. Jive Samba
17. Dis Here
18. Comin' Home Baby
19. Out of the Storm
20. Fever
21. Death March
22. All Blues
23. 81
24. A Day in the Life Bonus Tracks
25. All Blues
26. 81
27. Mercy, Mercy, Mercy
28. Jive Samba
29. A Day in the Life
30. Autumn Leaves
31. Django
32. My Funny Valentine
33. I Got Plenty of Nothing
34. Dat Dere
35. Lover Man
36. Blues Etude
37. Some Day My Prince Will Come
38. Cubano Chant
39. Jordu
40. My Funny Valentine
41. Autumn Leaves
42. You Look Good to Me
43. The Preacher (Recorded at University of Sussex and Keele University
44. Waltz for Debbie
45. Django
46. On Green Dolphin Street (Recorded at University of Sussex in 1965)
47. Moira's Hand
48. Grey Skies
49. Cream on Your Face
50. Sunshower
51. All Along the Watchtower/It's About Time
52. Rio
53. Poor Man's Son
54. Sarah's Wardrobe
55. Highgate

More Info:

A Deluxe Four Disc Remastered And Expanded Clamshell Boxed Set Edition Of The Classic Progressive/Jazz Rock Masterpiece From 1970  Featuring An Additional Three Cds Of Recordings Dating Back To The Band's Origins In 1965, Through To Their Final Recordings In 1971 And 1972  Compiled By Mo Foster It Includes An Illustrated Book With His Liner Notes Radio Coverage, Reviews In National Press, Classic Rock, Uncut, Mojo, Record Collector And Prog Magazines Plus All Specialist Press And Coverage On Relevant Websites & Fanzines A new expanded, remastered four CD clamshell boxed set by the legendary progress/jazz rock group, Affinity. The band's origins go back to 1965 at the University of Sussex in Brighton when Lynton Naiff (keyboards), Grant Serpell (drums), and Nick Nicholas (double bass) formed the US Jazz Trio to perform at University events and local gigs. When Serpell graduated a year later he was replaced by Mo Foster who had earlier been playing bass guitar in his school band but had now switched to drums. In 1968, Naiff, Serpell and Foster recruited Mike Jopp on guitar and the outstanding vocalist Linda Hoyle to form Affinity. The band made their live debut in October 1968 and soon appeared on the BBC radio show Jazz Club. Legendary saxophonist and club owner Ronnie Scott heard a recording of this performance and subsequently agreed to manage them and give them regular bookings at his world-famous jazz club. Affinity soon began to attract a lot of favourable media attention and signed to the newly formed Vertigo label in 1969. Their eponymous debut album, produced by John Anthony, appeared in 1970. Thanks to outstanding tracks such as 'Three Sisters', 'Night Flight' and imaginative covers of Bob Dylan's 'All Along The Watchtower' and Alan Hull's 'I Am And So Are You' (featuring a brass arrangement by Led Zeppelin's John Paul Jones), Affinity received excellent reviews, with the Sunday Times praising the playing of organist Lynton Naiff and vocalist Linda Hoyle.