Barclay James Harvest - Time Honoured Ghosts (W/Dvd) (Ntr0) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. 1 in My Life
2. Sweet Jesus
3. Titles
4. Jonathan
5. Beyond the Grave
6. Song for You
7. Hymn for the Children
8. Moongirl
9. One Night Bonus Track
10. Child of the Universe (1975 Remake for Unreleased Us Single)
11. In My Life (
12. Surround Sound Upmix)
13. Sweet Jesus (
14. Surround Sound Up-Mix)
15. Titles (
16. Surround Sound Up-Mix)
17. Jonathan (
18. Surround Sound Upmix)
19. Beyond the Grave (
20. Surround Sound Up-Mix)
21. Song for You (
22. Surround Sound Up-Mix)
23. Hymn for the Children (
24. Surround Sound Up-Mix)
25. Moongirl (
26. Surround Sound Upmix)
27. One Night (
28. Surround Sound Upmix)
29. Jonathan (1975 Promotional Film)
30. Titles (1975 Promotional Film)
31. Moongirl (1975 Promotional Film)
32. One Night (1975 Promotional Film)
33. Beyond the Grave (1975 Promotional Film)
34. NTSC DVD with a
35. Audio Mix and Additional Visual Content. FSK - 0

More Info:

A New Expanded Two Disc CD And DVD (Ntsc/Region Free) Edition Of The Classic 1975 Album By Barclay James Harvest  Newly Remastered From The Original Master Tapes  Featuring An Additional Ten Bonus Tracks Drawn From A 1975 Studio Session And A 5.1 Surround Sound Up-Mix From The Original First-Generation Stereo Master Tapes  The DVD Also Includes Five Promotional Films Made In 1975 For Tracks From The Album  Includes An Illustrated Booklet With An Essay By Keith & Monika Domone And A Poster Radio Coverage, Reviews In National Press, Classic Rock, Uncut, Mojo", Record Collector And Prog Magazines Plus All Specialist Press And Coverage On Relevant Websites & Fanzines A new remastered and expanded two disc edition of 'Time Honoured Ghosts', the legendary album by Barclay James Harvest first released in October 1975 recorded in San Francisco between May and July of that year, the record saw the band work with American producer Elliot Mazer at his studio in California. Featuring such classic tracks as 'In My Life', 'Jonathan', 'Titles' (a hit single in Europe), 'Moongirl', 'Hymn For The Children', 'Song For You' and 'One Night'. This two disc edition of the album has been newly remastered from the recently discovered original stereo master tapes and also features a 1975 re-recording of 'Child Of The Universe', (intended for an American single release but later shelved), and an NTSC/Region Free DVD with a 5.1 Surround Sound up-mix (derived from the stereo master tapes due to the loss of the original multi-track tapes) and the bonus visual feature of five promotional films shot in 1975 to accompany the album release.