Jack Lancaster / Lumley,Jack & Robin - Marscape [Remastered] (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Take-Off
2. Sail On Solar Winds
3. Arrival
4. Phobos And Deimos
5. With A Great Feeling Of Love: Inner Warmth And Feelings Of Affinity
6. Marscape
7. Olympus Mons
8. 8Homelight
9. Hopper
10. Dust-Storm
11. Blowholes (The Pipes Of Mars)
12. Realisation
13. Release
14. With A Great Feeling Of Love (Single Version)
15. Hopper (Single Version)

More Info:

A newly remastered edition of the wonderful 1976 album 'Marscapoe' by Jack Lancaster And Robin Lumley. This excellent album was recorded and released in 1976 and was composed and conceived to mark the landing on Mars of Nasa's Viking 2 Explorer in September of that year. For the sessions, saxophonist and woodwind player Jack Lancaster and keyboard player Robin Lumley were joined by John Goodsall on guitars, Percy Jones on bass and Phil Collins on drums. The finished album was an incredible work and paved the way for the formation of the acclaimed group Brand X soon after. This new edition of 'Marscape' has been remastered from newly discovered original master tapes and includes a booklet with an essay and interview with Jack Lancaster