Steve Gibbons Band - Rollin: The Albums 1976-1978 (Box) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Rollin: The Albums 1976-1978 (Box) (Uk)
Artist: Steve Gibbons Band
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 01/21/2022
UPC: 5013929478480

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Take Me Home
2. Johnny Cool
3. Rollin'
4. Spark of Love
5. Standing on the Bridge
6. Natural Thing
7. Speed Kills
8. Strange World
9. Sweetheart
10. Back Street Cat
11. Dick Malone
12. Rollin'
13. Tupelo Mississippi Flash
14. Johnny Cool
15. Spark of Love
16. Wild Flowers
17. Light Up Your Face
18. Now You Know Me
19. Mr Jones
20. Till the Well Runs Dry
21. Tulane
22. Cross Me Over the Road
23. Till the Fire Burns Out
24. Low Down Man
25. Right Side of Heaven
26. Rollin' on
27. Please Don't Say Goodbye
28. Tupelo Mississippi Flash
29. Rounden
30. Gave His Life to Rock N' Roll
31. Make the Good Times Last
32. Dick Leaps in
33. Please Don't Say Goodbye
34. Right Side of Heaven / Rollin' on
35. One of the Boys
36. Watching the River Flow
37. Light Up Your Face
38. Shopping for Clothes
39. Git It
40. He Gave His Life to Rock 'N' Roll
41. And the Music Plays on
42. Day Tripper
43. One of the Boys
44. You Gotta Pay
45. Tulane
46. Speed Kills
47. Rollin'
48. Tulane
49. The Music Plays on
50. He Gave His Life to Rock 'N' Roll
51. Boppin' the Blues
52. No Spitting on the Bus
53. Any Road Up
54. Down in the Bunker
55. Big JC
56. Mary Ain't Goin' Home
57. Down in the City
58. Let's Do It Again
59. Eddy Vortex
60. Chelita
61. When You Get Outside
62. Grace
63. Gold Coast
64. Body Talk
65. Let Me Go
66. Satisfying Moves
67. I Am Here
68. The Great Escape
69. Get Up and Dance
70. Little Suzie
71. One of the Boys
72. Johnny Cool
73. Speed Kills
74. Shopping for Clothes
75. Girl in the Bunker
76. No Spitting on the Bus
77. Mr Jones
78. Boppin' the Blues
79. Tulane
80. Git It
81. Tupelo Mississippi Flash
82. He Gave His Life to Rock 'N' Roll
83. Rollin'
84. Day Tripper

More Info:

Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of 'Rollin', a new box set featuring all of the albums recorded by The Steve Gibbons Band released between 1976 and 1978. This legendary rock band was formed in the mid 1970s and comprised some of the finest musicians on the Birmingham rock scene. Steve Gibbons had been a figure on the Birmingham scene since the early 1960s and had been a frontman of the group The Uglys until they disbanded in late 1968. In 1969 Gibbons founded the group Balls with Trevor Burton and Denny Laine, but that group fell apart within 14 months before Gibbons to join the last incarnation of The Idle Race in 1971. This line-up, which also featured Dave Carroll and Bob Wilson on guitars and Bob Lamb on drums eventually evolved into The Steve Gibbons Band with the arrival of Trevor Burton on bass and vocals. Burton had been a member of The Move until 1969 and was a member of the group Balls. With this line-up in place, the band perfected their hard, driving blend of rhythm and blues and rock, touring the pub and club circuit in Britain. In 1975 they were spotted by Peter Meaden (The Who's first manager) and were soon signed to The Who's management stable. Their first album, 'Any Road Up', featured a guest appearance from John Entwistle and was issued in 1976. The same year the band supported The Who on tour and also toured the USA supporting acts such as Little Feat, Lynyrd Skynyrd and Nils Lofgren. In 1977 the band supported Be Bop Deluxe on their UK tour and recorded the album 'Rollin' On', which featured the hit single 'Tulane'. Later that year the live album 'Caught In The Act' was released and sold well in Europe. This was followed in 1978 with another studio album, 'Down In The Bunker', produced by Tony Visconti.