Anthony Phillips - Golden Hour: Private Parts & Pieces Xii (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Golden Hour: Private Parts & Pieces Xii (Uk)
Artist: Anthony Phillips
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/31/2024
UPC: 5013929480735

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Wychmore Hill Suite I : Country Mile
2. Wychmore Hill Suite II : Ring of Steel
3. Wychmore Hill Suite III : Peaceful Land
4. Wychmore Hill Suite IV : Jack the Lad
5. Twilight of a Diva
6. High Flight
7. Sarabande Noir
8. Kathryn Downes Trad
9. The Golden Hour
10. Hour Glass
11. Roads in Between (Vocal Version)
12. Benediction
13. Soliloquy for Sylvie
14. Rushlight
15. New World
16. Cirrus
17. Under the Southern Stars
18. Sea Drift
19. Night Spectre
20. Mean Streets
21. Sky Diving
22. Summer's Lease
23. His Final Bow

More Info:

The Wonderful New Volume In The 'Private Parts And Pieces' Series By Composer And Genesis Founder Member Anthony Phillips. 'The Golden Hour' is the first new volume of the series since the release of 'City Of Dreams' in 2012. This collection features some beautiful and evocative pieces such as the four-part 'Wynchmore Hill Suite' and a vocal version of 'Roads in Between'. Anthony Phillips describes 'The Golden Hour' as "a traditional PPP album of old, a collection of pieces of disparate background hopefully constituting a cohesive whole". This album is indeed a fine collection.