Man - Life On The Road: On Air 1972-1983 (W/Dvd) (Box) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Life On The Road: On Air 1972-1983 (W/Dvd) (Box)
Artist: Man
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/23/2022
UPC: 5013929481497

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Spunk Rock
2. Romain
3. The Brazilian Cucumber Meets Deke's New Nose
4. Life on the Road
5. A Night in Dad's Bag
6. Ain't Their Fight
7. Come on
8. Bananas
9. God Gave Us Turtles
10. Romain
11. Blown Away
12. Many Are Called But Few Get Up
13. A Hard Way to Die
14. Day and Night
15. 7171 551
16. A Hard Way to Die
17. Breaking Up Once Again
18. Day and Night
19. Someone Is Calling
20. Many Are Called But Few Get Up
21. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
22. Born with a Future
23. Spunk Rock
24. C'mon
25. Talk About a Morning
26. The Ride and the View
27. Asylum
28. Romain
29. Ain't Their Fight (BBC TV Old Grey Whistle Test 20.11.1973)
30. New Horizons - Man's Seven-Inch Record (BBC TV Documentary 11.04.1974) 3 Day and Night (BBC TV Old Grey Whistle Test 10.01.1975)
31. Many Are Called But Few Get Up (BBC TV Old Grey Whistle Test 10.01.1975)
32. Let the Good Times Roll
33. 7171 551
34. Born with a Future
35. Babe I'm Gonna Leave You
36. C'mon
37. Bananas

More Info:

Featuring Three Complete Sets Recorded For BBC Radio One's "In Concert" Series Between 1972 And 1975, Along With A Further Ten Session Tracks Recorded For Sounds Of The 70s, John Peel And Bob Harris, Two Tracks Recorded Live In 1976 For Radio Trent And The Band's Set At Reading Festival In 1983. Plus Two Dvds Featuring Man's Previously Unreleased BBC TV Appearances On The Old Grey Whistle Test And A Recently Discovered 28 Minute BBC TV Documentary Filmed In 1973: Man's Seven Inch Record, Along With 'Farewell At The Roundhouse' Filmed In 1976. All Tracks Remastered From The Original Master Tapes With An Illustrated Book With Extensive Essay With Photographs. Formed in 1968, Man earned well deserved praise for a series of wonderful albums issued between 1969 and 1976. Their US West Coast influenced sound also gained them a loyal following on the live circuit where their instrumental prowess was given room to shine. Initially enjoying success in Germany, by 1972 Man had begun to enjoy success in Britain and from 1972 they recorded a series of acclaimed sessions and live concerts for BBC Radio One, had a BBC TV documentary made about them and appeared on the influential TV series The Old Grey Whistle Test. With ever changing line-ups throughout the 1970s, Man disbanded in 1976 after a farewell concert at The Roundhouse in London (a location of some of their legendary concerts). They reformed in 1983, appearing at The Reading Festival that year and would go on to record a further series of excellent albums and undertake extensive touring. The set is completed by an illustrated booklet featuring a new essay, this release captures various line-ups of Man at their finest and is a truly special collection by a wonderful band.