Barclay James Harvest - Baby James Harvest (Box) (Wbr) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Baby James Harvest (Box) (Wbr) (Uk)
Artist: Barclay James Harvest
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/22/2023
UPC: 5013929484290

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Crazy (Over You)
2. Delph Town Morn
3. Summer Soldier
4. Thank You
5. One Hundred Thousand Smiles Out
6. Moonwater
7. Child of Man (A-Side of Single)
8. I'm Over You (B-Side of Single)
9. When the City Sleeps (B- Side of Single)
10. Breathless (A-Side of Single)
11. Thank You (Alternative)
12. Medicine Man (Single Version)
13. Rock and Roll Woman (A- Side of Single)
14. The Joker (B-Side of Single)
15. Child of Man (BBC Session 15th March 1972)
16. Crazy (Over You)
17. Delph Town Morn
18. Summer Soldier
19. Thank You
20. One Hundred Thousand Smiles Out
21. Moonwater
22. Child of Man
23. Sweet Faced Jane (Previously Unreleased)
24. When the City Sleeps
25. Breathless
26. Medicine Man (Single)
27. Moonwater (Strawberry Studios Demo)
28. Introduction
29. Mockingbird
30. Medicine Man
31. Galadriel
32. Summer Soldier
33. The Poet
34. After the Day
35. Moonwater
36. Dark Now My Sky
37. Introduction
38. Mockingbird
39. Medicine Man
40. Moonwater
41. Summer Soldier
42. The Poet
43. After the Day
44. Galadriel
45. Dark Now My Sky
46. Crazy (Over You)
47. Delph Town Morn
48. Summer Soldier
49. Thank You
50. One Hundred Thousand Smiles Out
51. Moonwater
52. Child of Man
53. Sweet Faced Jane
54. When the City Sleeps
55. Breathless
56. Medicine Man (Single Version)
57. Moonwater (Strawberry Studios Demo)
58. Thank You - Promotional Video 1973, Shown on BBC TV Old Grey Whistle Test - 9th January 1973

More Info:

New 4CD/1blu Ray Remastered Boxed Set Edition Of The Classic Barclay James Harvest Album. Featuring A New Remaster Of The Original Album Mix, Along With New 5. 1 Surround Sound And Stereo Mixes By Stephen W. Tayler, Bonus Tracks Drawn From Rare Singles And Both Mono And Stereo Versions Of A BBC Radio One "In Concert" Performance From 1972 With The Barclay James Harvest Symphony Orchestra. Includes An Illustrated Book With Essay By Keith And Monika Domone. Released in November 1972, their fourth album was mainly recorded at Strawberry Studios in Stockport with the epic 'Moonwater' being recorded with a full orchestra at Abbey Road studios. The record was their final album for EMI's Harvest label and featured pieces such as 'Summer Soldier', 'One Hundred Thousand Smiles Out' and 'Delph Town Morn'. Upon it's completion the album release was marked by an appearance by Barclay James Harvest with BJH Symphony Orchestra conducted by Martyn Ford on the BBC Radio One programme In Concert. This highly memorable appearance being the only professional live recording of the band with an orchestra. Aside from premiering new tracks from 'Baby James Harvest', the recording also featured classics such as 'Mockingbird', 'Galadriel', 'The Poet', 'After the Day' and 'Dark Now My Sky'. This new expanded edition of 'Baby James Harvest' features 4 CDs and an all-region Blu Ray disc and comprises of 55 tracks. The set features the original UK stereo mix remastered from the original master tapes, along with bonus tracks drawn from singles released in 1972 and 1973 and both mono and stereo versions on the November 1972 BBC In Concert performance. It also includes stunning new 5. 1 Surround Sound and stereo mixes by Stephen W. Tayler and the promotional video of the song 'Thank You'.