Family - Bandstand (Exp) [Remastered] (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Burlesque
2. Bolero Babe
3. Coronation
4. Dark Eyes
5. Broken Nose
6. My Friend the Sun
7. Glove
8. Ready to Go
9. Top of the Hill Bonus Tracks
10. The Rockin' RS (B-Side of Single)
11. Coronation (First Version - Olympic Studios May 1972)
12. My Friend the Sun (First Version
13. Olympic Studios May 1972)
14. Glove (First Version - Olympic Studios May 1972)
15. The Rockin' R's (First Version - Olympic Studios May 1972)
16. Ready to Go (BBC Session October 1972)
17. Dark Eyes (BBC Session October 1972)
18. Burlesque (BBC Session October 1972)
19. My Friend the Sun (BBC Session October 1972)
20. Coronation (BBC Session October 1972)

More Info:

New Remastered And Expanded Release Of The Classic 1972 Album By Family. Remastered From The Original Master Tapes With 10 Bonus Tracks, Fully Restored Artwork And New Essay. Released in September 1972 the album was the second to feature a line-up vocalist Roger Chapman, guitarist John "Charlie" Whitney, drummer Rob Townsend, bassist and vocalist John Wetton and multi-instrumentalist John "Poli" Palmer on vibes, keyboards and flute and followed the success of the album 'Fearless' released the previous October. The album featured such classic tracks as 'Burlesque' (a UK Top 20 hit single), 'My Friend The Sun', 'Glove' and 'Coronation'. The recording sessions also featured guest vocalist Linda Lewis on the powerful 'Broken Nose'. This new expanded edition has been newly remastered from the original master tapes and also includes ten bonus tracks drawn from the single 'The Rockin' Rs', unreleased studio out-takes from May 1971 and a BBC Radio session from October 1972. This new expanded remastered release also features an illustrated booklet with a new essay.