Family - It's Only A Movie (Exp) [Remastered] (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

It's Only A Movie (Exp) [Remastered] (Uk)
Artist: Family
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 01/26/2024
UPC: 5013929485648

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. It's Only a Movie
2. Leroy
3. Buffet Tea for Two
4. Boom Bang
5. Boots 'N' Roots
6. Banger
7. Sweet Desire
8. Suspicion
9. Check Out
10. Stop This Car (B-Side of Single)
11. Drink to You (B-Side of Single)
12. Boom Bang (Early Version)
13. Suspicion (Early Version)
14. Stop This Car (Early Version)
15. Burlesque
16. Sat'dy Barfly
17. Top of the Hill
18. My Friend the Sun
19. Buffet Tea for Two
20. Children
21. Glove
22. Ready to Go
23. Holding the Compass
24. Rockin' Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu
25. Boom Bang
26. Buffet Tea for Two
27. Check Out
28. Sweet Desiree

More Info:

A New Expanded 2cd Edition Of The Classic Final Album By The Legendary Family. Newly Remastered From The Master Tapes. Featuring An Additional 19 Bonus Tracks Drawn From Singles, Studio Out- Takes & BBC Radio Sessions. Includes An Illustrated Booklet With A New Essay. Recorded in Somerset utilising a mobile studio and at Olympic Studios in the Summer of 1973, this was the final studio album by Family featuring yet another line-up of the band. Vocalist Roger Chapman, guitarist John "Charlie" Whitney and drummer Rob Townsend recruited bassist were joined by new members Tony Ashton (keyboards) and Jim Cregan (bass, guitar). Released in September 1973, the album closed a chapter on one Britain's most unique bands. This new two-disc edition of this classic album has been newly remastered from the master tapes and also includes 19 bonus tracks drawn from singles and previously unreleased studio out-takes along with a bonus CD of BBC Radio sessions from 1973, including a superb In Concert performance and a final Session for the Top Gear show. This release also features an illustrated booklet with a new essay and is a fitting tribute to a much-treasured band.