Stackridge - Fobirdden City: Live Edition (W/Dvd) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Fobirdden City: Live Edition (W/Dvd) (Uk)
Artist: Stackridge
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/26/2024
UPC: 5013929486942

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Fundamentally Yours
2. Dangerous Bacon
3. Grooving Along the Highway On a Monday Morning Once
4. The Volunteer
5. Syracuse the Elephant
6. Anyone for Tennis?
7. Wonderful Day
8. Ruth Did You Read My Mind?
9. Friendliness
10. Dancing On Air
11. Fish in a Glass
12. Lummy Days
13. If I Had You
14. Teatime
15. Happy in the Lord
16. Help Under Doors
17. Everybody's Got to Learn Sometime
18. The Road to Venezuela
19. Can Inspiration Save the Nation?
20. The Galloping Gaucho
21. The Last Plimsoll
22. Something About the Beatles
23. Slark
24. Do the Stanley
25. Dora the Female Explorer
26. Fundamentally Yours
27. Dangerous Bacon
28. Grooving Along the Highway On a Monday Morning Once
29. The Volunteer
30. Syracuse the Elephant
31. Anyone for Tennis?
32. Wonderful Day
33. Ruth Did You Read My Mind?
34. Friendliness
35. Dancing On Air
36. Fish in a Glass
37. Lummy Days
38. If I Had You
39. Teatime
40. Happy in the Lord
41. Help Under Doors
42. Everybody's Got to Learn Sometime
43. The Road to Venezuela
44. Can Inspiration Save the Nation?
45. The Galloping Gaucho
46. The Last Plimsoll
47. Something About the Beatles
48. Slark
49. Do the Stanley
50. Dora the Female Explorer

More Info:

New 2CD / NTSCO Multi Region DVD. Clamshell Boxed Set Of The Live Album And DVD Video By Stackridge Filmed And Recorded In 2007. With An Illustrated Booklet And Essay. Recorded And Filmed At The Rondo Theatre In Bath On 1st April 2007, This Live Album Saw Original Stackridge Members Andy Davis (Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals), James Warren (Rhythm Guitar, Vocals), Mutter Slater (Flute And Vocals) And Crun Walter (Bass) Reunite For A Very Special Concert Which Was Recorded In Both Audio And Video Formats. On Stage Stackridge Was Augmented By Glenn Tommey (Keyboards), Nigel Newton (Lead Guitar), Rachel Hall (Violin), Sarah Mitchell (2nd Violin And Vocals) And Andy Marsden (Drums). The Set That Evening Comprised Many Stackridge Classic Tracks, Along With A Selection Of Material By Davis And Warren's Later Band The Korgis. Originally Issued In 2007 As Both A Live 2cd Set And A DVD And Out Of Print For Some Years, This New Edition Of 'The Forbidden City' Gathers Together Both CD And DVD Releases In One Clamshell Boxed Set, Giving Stackridge Aficionados The Chance To Relive This Magical Concert Once Again.