Carmen - Albums 1973-1975 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Albums 1973-1975 (Uk)
Artist: Carmen
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/31/2024
UPC: 5013929487345

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Bulerias
2. Cante (Song)
3. Baile (Dance)
4. Reprise
5. Bullfight
6. Stepping Stone
7. Sailor Song
8. Lonely House
9. Por Tarantos
10. Looking Outside (My Window)
11. Theme Zorongo Finale
12. Tales of Spain
13. Retirando
14. Fandangos in Space
15. Reprise / Finale
16. Viva Mi Sevilla
17. I've Been Crying
18. Drifting Along
19. She Flew Across the Room
20. Purple Flowers
21. Table Two for One (Zambra)
22. She's Changed
23. Gypsy Girl (Caravan)
24. The City
25. Time (She's No Lady)
26. People Dressed in Black
27. Dancing on a Cold Wind
28. Instrumental Vocal
29. The Horseman
30. Conclusion (She Changed)
31. Quiriquitu
32. Out on the Street
33. Daybreak
34. Shady Lady
35. High Time
36. Dedicated to Lydia
37. Joy
38. The Gypsies
39. Siren of the Sea
40. Come Back
41. Margarita
42. Flamenco Fever
43. Only Talking to Myself

More Info:

New 3CD Clamshell Box Set Featuring All The Albums Recorded By The Unique Progressive Rock Band Carmen Between 1973 And 1975. CARMEN initially came together in Los Angeles as seven-piece band formed by guitarist DAVID CLARK ALLEN and his sister ANGELA ALLEN in 1970. The band's unique style blended both Progressive Rock and Flamenco styles, with Angela Allen also being an accomplished Flamenco dancer aside from being keyboard player. Despite interest from music mogul Clive Davis, the band failed to make any headway in getting a record contract they relocated to London in 1973. The Allens soon assembled a new line-up of the band with Flamenco dancer and vocalist ROBERTO AMARAL and British musicians JOHN GLASCOCK (bass) and PAUL FENTON (drums). Their unique live performances soon came to attention of DAVID BOWIE who became a friend of the band. Famed producer TONY VISCONTI produced the band's debut album 'Fandangos in Space' in 1973. This was followed in 1974 by the album 'Dancing on a Cold Wind'. Carmen undertook extensive touring and appeared on the Midnight Special US TV show with Bowie before parting company with Tony Visconti. The band's last album, 'The Gypsies' appeared on the Mercury label in 1975 in the USA and Japan, following it's release Carmen disbanded with John Glascock joining JETHRO TULL. 'The Albums 1973-1975' gathers together all of these albums, serving as a fine introduction to the music of a unique Progressive Rock band.