Children Of The Bong - Sirius Sounds: The Planet Dog Years (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Sirius Sounds: The Planet Dog Years (Uk)
Artist: Children Of The Bong
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 07/22/2022
UPC: 5013929500433

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Polyphase
2. Ionospheric State
3. Interface Reality
4. The Veil
5. Underwater Dub
6. Life on Planet Earth
7. Squigglasonica
8. Visitor
9. Ultrascope - Quadruped V·1
10. Symbol I - Feed Your Head Volume 2
11. Underwater Dub - Analogical Roots Version
12. Underwater Dub - Full on, Drums and Bass All Hands-On Deck Roots Mix...!
13. Polyphase Dub - Alternate Mix of Polyphase from the Sirius Sounds Sessions
14. Squigglasonica - Demo Version
15. The Veil - Having Bean Mix
16. Visitor - Demo Version
17. Interface Reality - Stryke's Reality Reconstruction
18. Interface Reality - Deep Dust Remix
19. Interface Reality - Tyler Stone Remix
20. Polyphase - Live Version (Megadog, Cambridge Junction, May 1995)
21. Interface Reality - Live Version (Megadog, Cambridge Junction, May 1995)
22. Ionospheric State - Live Version (Megadog, Cambridge Junction, May 1995)
23. Aphelion Force - Live Version (Megadog, Cambridge Junction, May 1995)
24. Ultrascope - Live Version (Megadog, Cambridge Junction, May 1995)
25. Squigglasonica - Live Version (Megadog, Cambridge Junction, May 1995)

More Info:

Expanded 3CD edition of Children Of The Bong's debut album. Bringing together stand-alone tracks released during the band's time with Planet Dog, unheard mixes and demos, forgotten remixes and a recording of a live performance from 1995. All tracks have remastered from their original sources. Disc One is a re-master of the band's 1995 debut album 'Sirius Sounds', an 8-track collection of breakbeat-influenced, melodic, analogue, dubby electronica. Disc Two brings together all of the band's stand-alone tracks released on various Planet Dog compilations along with a previously unreleased out-take from the 'Sirius Sounds' recording session and three demo tracks from the band's earliest days prior to their signing to Planet Dog. Disc Three features three remixes which only ever saw light of day on a limited edition US- released 12". These are followed by a desk recording of a full live set by the band recorded at a Megadog event in Cambridge in 1995. The package includes a 20-page full colour booklet featuring many unseen photographs and artwork from the band's archives accompanied by insightful sleeve notes from Kris Needs charting the band's short but productive career.