Eat Static - Science Of The Gods / B World Expanded 1997-1998 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Science Of The Gods / B World Expanded 1997-1998
Artist: Eat Static
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/26/2023
UPC: 5013929500532

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Science Of the Gods
2. Interceptor (Parts 1 ; 2)
3. Kryll
4. Spawn
5. Dissection
6. Pseudopod
7. Bodystealers
8. Contact.
9. The Hangar
10. The Crackle
11. Contact...
12. Interceptor (Pt. III)
13. Survivors
14. Zanti-Misfit
15. Purple Squirt Jam
16. Dionysiac
17. Hybrid
18. Bony Incus
19. Hybrid - Eat Static Original Mix
20. Hybrid - PFM Remix
21. Hybrid - The Infinity Project Remix
22. Hybrid - Eat Static Remix
23. Hybrid - Dave Angel Remix
24. Hybrid - Yum Yum Remix
25. Interceptor - Radio Edit
26. Interceptor - Original Mix
27. Interceptor - Decoder Remix
28. Interceptor - Eat Static Remix
29. Interceptor - C.J. Bolland Remix
30. Interceptor - T-Power Remix
31. Contact... - Radio Edit
32. Contact... - De Niro Remix
33. Contact... - Eat Static Remix
34. Contact... - Jon the Dentist Remix
35. Contact... - Live Version

More Info:

Expanded 4-CD edition from the Megadog-related imprint: Planet Dog Records. Featuring releases dating from 1997-98 by trance pioneers Eat Static. Including Eat Static's third studio album 'Science Of The Gods' and their final release for the Planet Dog imprint, the live album 'B World'. The collection is enhanced with two bonus discs featuring original tracks and all of the remixes from the band's 'Hybrid', 'Interceptor' and 'Contact' EPs, all released in 1997 in what proved to be a very productive year for the band. Remastered from the original master tapes and compiled by label founder Michael Dog, with a booklet features previously unseen artwork and photos of the band as well as new sleeve notes by Kris Needs. "An excellent album that leaves you with a lunched and satisfied glow. Here's an album that does full justice to their versatility. " KS, Wax magazine, November 1997. "A skirmish of abstract interference, they exhibit an open-mindedness which keeps them replenished" - Eddy Lawrence, Select magazine, October 1997"When the hectic finale gets going it's easy to imagine the sounds and strobes simultaneously bombarding every sense, dying out to leave the crowd dazed, confused, but ultimately happy" Ben L, (B World review), DJ Magazine, September 1998. Formed in 1989 and fronted by Merv Pepler, Joie Hinton and Steve Everitt, Somerset- based Eat Static were at the forefront of the 90s live electronic music scene. They toured extensively all over the UK and Europe with occasional forays to the US and Japan. The band played at countless festivals and raves and were regular guests at the now legendary Megadog club nights.