Abrasive Wheels - 1981-1984: Expanded Set (Exp) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

1981-1984: Expanded Set (Exp) (Uk)
Artist: Abrasive Wheels
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/02/2022
UPC: 5013929608603

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Vicious Circle
2. 1982
3. Danger, Danger
4. BBC
5. Mayday
6. Voice of Youth
7. Just Another Punk Band
8. Gotta Run
9. Burn 'Em Down
10. Shout It Out
11. Slaughterhouse
12. First Rule (No Rule)
13. Attack
14. When the Punks Go Marching in
15. The Army Song
16. Juvenile
17. So Slow
18. Vicious Circle (Single Version)
19. Attack (Single Version)
20. Voice of Youth (Single Version)
21. Urban Rebel
22. Criminal Youth
23. Maybe Tomorrow
24. Christianne
25. Sea of Madness
26. Law of the Jungle
27. The Prisoner
28. Drummer Boy
29. Jailhouse Rock
30. Strain of Love
31. Searching for the Truth
32. Black Leather Girl
33. Nineteen
34. Devil on My Shoulder
35. Jailhouse Rock (Single Version)
36. Sonic Omen
37. Banner of Hope

More Info:

Long overdue round up of everything released by UK 82 Punk legends Abrasive Wheels in their original incarnation. With a booklet featuring in-depth liner notes by Viva La Rock's Phil Singleton in conversation with guitarist Dave Ryan plus pictures of all relevant singles and clippings from the era along with previously unseen pictures of the band from Dave's own archive. Disc 1 is debut album 'When The Punks Go Marchin' In' which hit #3 in the UK Independent Chart and now celebrates it's 40th Anniversary. Among the bonus tracks on this disc are the Indie Chart hit singles 'Vicious Circle' (#12), 'Army Song' (#24) and 'Burn 'Em Down' (#14), every one an acknowledged UK 82 Punk classic. Disc 2 is 1984's #8 Indie Chart album 'Black Leather Girl'.