Uk Subs - Albums 1979-1982 (Box) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Albums 1979-1982 (Box) (Uk)
Artist: Uk Subs
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/26/2024
UPC: 5013929610309

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. C.I.D.
2. I Couldn't Be You
3. I Live In A Car
4. Tomorrows Girls
5. Killer
6. World War
7. Rockers
8. I.O.D.
9. T.V. Blues
10. Blues
11. Lady Esquire
12. All I Want To Know
13. Crash Course
14. Young Criminals
15. B.1.C.
16. Disease
17. Stranglehold
18. C.I.D. (Single Version)
19. Live In A Car (Single Version)
20. B.1.C (Single Version)
21. Stranglehold (Single Version)
22. World War (Single Version)
23. Rockers (Single Version)
24. Tomorrows Girls (Single Version)
25. Scum Of The Earth
26. Telephone Numbers
27. You Can't Take It Anymore
28. Brand New Age
29. Public Servant
30. Warhead
31. Barbie's Dead
32. Organised Crime
33. Rat Race
34. EmoMonal Blackmail
35. Kicks
36. Teenage
37. Dirty Girls
38. 500 CC
39. Bomb Factory
40. EmoMonal Blackmail II
41. She's Not There
42. Kicks (Single Version)
43. VicMm
44. The Same Thing
45. Warhead (Single Version)
46. The Harper
47. I'm WaiMng For The Man
48. Teenage (Single Version)
49. LeZ For Dead
50. New York State Police
51. C.I.D.
52. I Couldn't Be You
53. I Live In A Car
54. Tomorrows Girls
55. Left For Dead
56. Kicks
57. Rat Race
58. New York State Police
59. Warhead
60. Public Servant
61. Telephone Numbers
62. Organised Crime
63. Rockers
64. Brand New Age
65. Dirty Girls
66. The Same Thing
67. Crash Course
68. Teenage
69. Killer
70. Emotional Blackmail
71. I.O.D.
72. Lady Esquire
73. Blues
74. Young Criminals
75. You Don't Belong
76. So What
77. Confrontation
78. Fatal
79. Time And Matter
80. Violent City
81. Too Tired
82. Party In Paris
83. Gangster
84. Face The Machine
85. New Order
86. Just Another Jungle
87. Collision Cult
88. Party In Paris (Single Version)
89. Fall Of The Empire
90. Keep On Running (Til You Burn)
91. Perfect Girl
92. Ice Age (Single Version)
93. Party In Paris (French Version)
94. Barmy London Army
95. Talk Is Cheap
96. Freaked
97. Jo
98. Endangered Species
99. Living Dead
100. Countdown
101. Ambition
102. Lie Down And Die
103. Fear Of Girls
104. Down On The Farm
105. Sensitive Boys
106. รท 8 x 5
107. Ice Age
108. I Robot
109. Flesh Wound
110. Plan Of Action
111. I Don't Need Your Love (Charlie vocal)

More Info:

5CD 111-track clam shell box set covers the most commercially successful years of Punk legends the UK Subs. Disc 1 is debut album 'Another Kind Of Blues' which reached No.21 in the National Charts. Amongst the nine bonus tracks are the hit singles 'Stranglehold' (No.26) and 'Tomorrows Girls' (No.28). The second disc is the No.18 charting album 'Brand New Age' which now comes with ten bonus tracks including the hit singles 'She's Not There' (No.36), 'Warhead' (No.30) and 'Teenage' (No.32). Disc 3 is the In Concert 'Crash Course' album which reached No. 8 in the winter of 1980. The fourth disc is the No.18 charting 'Diminished Responsibility' album. Among it's ten bonus tracks are the hit singles 'Party In Paris' (No. 32) and 'Keep On Running (Till You Burn)' (No.41) plus the first two solo 45's by vocalist Charlie Harper. Disc 5 is 1982s 'Endangered Species' album which reached No. 11 in the Independent Chart and featured the song 'Down On The Farm' which was later covered by Guns n' Roses on their million selling 'Spaghetti Incident' album. The booklet contains detailed notes on the whole era plus pictures of all relevant releases.