Hawkwind - Dust Of Time: An Anthology Boxset (Box) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Dust Of Time: An Anthology Boxset (Box) (Uk)
Artist: Hawkwind
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 12/17/2021
UPC: 5013929634824

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Bring It on Home (Dave Brock 1968)
2. Sweet Mistress of Pain (Hawkwind Zoo 1969)
3. Hurry on Sundown (Mono Single Version)
4. Be Yourself ("All Good Clean Fun" Edit)
5. Mirror of Illusion
6. Master of the Universe
7. You Shouldn't Do That
8. Silver Machine
9. Seven By Seven (Single Version)
10. Born to Go (Live) (Greasy Truckers Party Version)
11. Down Through the Night (Live) ("Space Ritual" Version)
12. Urban Guerrilla
13. Brainstorm
14. Space Is Deep
15. The Watcher
16. Orgone Accumulator
17. The Psychedelic Warlords (Disappear in Smoke)
18. Wind of Change
19. Paradox (Single Version)
20. It's So Easy
21. Assault and Battery/The Golden Void
22. Magnu
23. Spiral Galaxy 24968
24. Steppenwolf
25. Chronoglide Skyway
26. Kerb Crawler (Single Version)
27. Back on the Streets
28. Spirit of the Age
29. Quark, Strangeness and Charm
30. Hassan I Sahba
31. Psi Power (Single Version)
32. The Only Ones (Non-Cross Faded Mix)
33. 25 Years (Single Version)
34. The Age of the Microman (Live)
35. Robot
36. High Rise
37. Death Trap (Single Version)
38. Shot Down in the Night (Single Version)
39. Lighthouse
40. Levitation
41. Motorway City
42. Who's Gonna Win the War (Single Version)
43. Dust of Time
44. Running Through My Back Brain (Messages) (Live 1980)
45. Angels of Death (Alternate Single Version)
46. Rocky Paths
47. Virgin of the World
48. Angel Voices
49. Nuclear Drive
50. Looking in the Future
51. Choose Your Masques
52. Arrival in Utopia
53. Solitary Mind Games
54. Over the Top
55. Night of the Hawks
56. Dragons and Fables
57. Needle Gun
58. Zarozinia
59. Moonglum (Live)
60. Magnu/Dreamworker of Time (BBC Session 1986)
61. Cajun Jinx
62. The War I Survived
63. Heads
64. Tides (BBC Radio One "In Concert" 1988)
65. Wastelands of Sleep (BBC Radio One "In Concert" 1988) Wings
66. Ship of Dreams
67. Treadmill
68. LSD
69. Space Is Their Palestine
70. Right to Decide
71. Alien I Am
72. Sputnik Stan
73. Love in Space (Studio Version)
74. Take Me to Your Leader
75. The Hills Have Ears
76. Synchronised Blue
77. A Solitary Man
78. Have You Seen Them
79. All Aboard the Skylark
80. Strange Encounters

More Info:

A comprehensive 6 CD boxed set gathering together 81 tracks of musical highlights from over 50 years of the legendary Hawkwind. The first ever compilation to gather together all eras of the band's history. Includes a lavishly illustrated book with new essay and exclusive interview with Dave Brock and a poster. Hawkwind are one of the most legendary British bands who emerged at the dawn of 1970s. Formed in the Notting Hill area of London in 1969 and always helmed by their visionary leader Dave Brock, Hawkwind truly bridged the genres of psychedelic rock, hard rock and art rock to create a sound of their own. Signing to Liberty/United Artists in 1970, Hawkwind's formative years saw them form their own brand of so-called Space Rock over a series of classic albums such as 'X In Search Of Space', 'Doremi Fasol Latido', 'Space Ritual' and 'Hall Of The Mountain Grill', with a series of ever changing line-ups. Their 1972 hit single 'Silver Machine' and imaginative stage shows firmly established them in the consciousness of rock audiences. 1975's 'Warrior On The Edge Of Time' marked the closure of one era of the band and saw Hawkwind progress in the latter half of the '70s to a more streamlined, art rock approach, with vocalist and lyricist Robert Calvert as front man on stage. The four albums the band issued during this period saw them embrace the New Wave of rock which was taking hold. In the 1980s and 1990s Hawkwind were embraced by followers of Heavy Metal and latterly Acid House audiences (although the band remained unclassifiable). Throughout the decades, the band has always retained their influential edge. 'Dust Of Time' celebrates Hawkwind's career of over 50 years and gathers together 81 tracks of musical highlights of this incredible legacy. It is the first compilation to encompass key tracks every era of this remarkable band's history and is a tribute to their legacy.