Judge Dread - Skinhead Reggae Albums 1972-1976 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Judge Dread - Skinhead Reggae Albums 1972-1976 (Uk)
Skinhead Reggae Albums 1972-1976 (Uk)
Artist: Judge Dread
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/28/2023
UPC: 5013929683006

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on RSDMRKT.com

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. All in the Mind
2. Big Six
3. Deception
4. Dr. Kitch
5. Oh! She Is a Big Girl Now
6. Mary Ann
7. Big Seven
8. Ding-A-Ling
9. Donkey Dick
10. The Biggest Bean You've Ever Seen
11. The Blue Cross Code
12. Dread's Almanack
13. One Armed Bandit
14. Dread (Judge Dread Sound)
15. Big Eight
16. Take Off Your Clothes
17. The Belle of Snodland Town
18. The Big Five
19. Dread's Law
20. Big Nine
21. Je T'aime (Moi Non Plus)
22. Grandad's Flanalette Nightshirt
23. What Kung Fu Dat
24. The Big One
25. Mind the Doors
26. Molly
27. Nine and a Bit Skank
28. Dance of the Snods
29. (Hey There) Lonely Girl (J. D. Alex)
30. Grass-Hopper (J. D. Alex)
31. Bedtime Stories
32. Je T'aime
33. What a Beautiful Pair
34. Rudeness Train
35. The Six Wives of Dread
36. This Little Piece of Dinkle
37. Last Tango in Snodland
38. Big 10
39. Trenchtown Billy
40. Move Over Darling
41. Anna (The Main Men)
42. Look a Pussy
43. Rasta Chat (Dread and I)
44. The End of the World (Jason Sinclair)
45. The Golden Fleece (Jason ; the Arganoughts)
46. Escape from the Planet of the Apes (The Baboons)
47. Tammy (Jason Sinclair)
48. Stonesfield (Jason ; the Argonaughts)
49. Christmas in Dreadland
50. Bring Back the Skins
51. A Rhyme in Time
52. Dread Rock
53. Workers Lament
54. The Winkle Man
55. Take It Easy (But Take It)
56. Come Outside
57. Fatty Dread
58. Y Viva Suspenders
59. Banana Throat Song
60. Bring Back the Skins (Reprise)
61. Al Capone '76 (The Dreadnaughts)
62. Mexican Hustle (The Dreadnaughts)
63. Confessions of a Bouncer
64. Jamaica Jerk (Off)
65. Big Everything
66. End of the World
67. Up with the Cock!
68. Big Punk
69. Swan Lake '77 (The Dreadnaughts)
70. Nice Weather (For Ducks) (The Dreadnaughts)

More Info:

4CD 70-track clamshell box set rounding up the four studio albums released by Reggae legend Judge Dread between 1972 and 1976. Featuring 27 non-album tracks including numerous charting singles and B-sides. With a booklet featuring detailed liner notes plus pictures of all relevant records, including many rare overseas picture sleeves. Disc One is 'Dreadmania - It's All In The Mind', originally released on Trojan Records in 1972, which features the Top 20 smashes 'Big Six' (No. 11) and 'Big Seven' (No. 8). and two non LP B-sides have been added as a bonus. The second disc is the Trojan Records-issued 'Working Class 'Ero' album which includes the No. 14 hit 'Big Eight' and now has six rare non LP single sides added including the 'Molly' 45. Disc Three is the 'Bedtime Stories' album which hit No. 26 when originally released in 1975. It features the hit singles 'Je T'Aime (Moi Non Plus)' (No. 9) and 'Big Ten' (No. 14) alongside nine bonus tracks including the never before on CD 'Anna' and 'Escape From The Planet Of The Apes'. The fourth disc is the legendary 'Last Of The Skinheads' album which includes the No. 27 charting 'Y Viva Suspenders' and the No. 35 'Winkle Man'. The ten bonus tracks include the hit singles 'Christmas In Dreadland' (No. 14) and 'Up With The Cock' (No. 49) as well as the No. 31 charting '5th Anniversary EP'.