Pentangle - Reunions: Live & Bbc Sessions 1982-2011 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Pentangle - Reunions: Live & Bbc Sessions 1982-2011 (Uk)
Reunions: Live & Bbc Sessions 1982-2011 (Uk)
Artist: Pentangle
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 11/24/2023
UPC: 5013929692701

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Train Song
2. If I Said I Had a Lover
3. People on the Highway
4. Sovay
5. Bruton Town
6. I've Got a Feeling
7. Sovay
8. If I Had a Lover
9. Bruton Town
10. Light Flight
11. David Attenborough Presents Lifetime Achievement Award to Terry Cox ; Bert Jansch
12. Let No Man Steal Your Thyme
13. Light Flight
14. Market Song
15. I've Got a Feeling
16. Let No Man Steal Your Thyme
17. Light Flight
18. I've Got a Feeling
19. Bruton Town
20. Bruton Town
21. People on the Highway
22. Light Flight
23. Ragtime Tune (John Renbourn Solo)
24. A Bold Young Farmer (Jacqui McShee Solo)
25. Train Song
26. If I Had a Lover
27. Open Up the Watergate
28. Blackwater Side (Bert Jansch ; Danny Thompson)
29. Sovay
30. Sweet Child
31. Band Intros
32. Pentangling
33. I've Got a Feeling 16: Cruel Sister
34. Sally Free and Easy
35. Moonshine
36. Let No Man Steal Your Thyme
37. Light Flight
38. Mirage
39. Hunting Song
40. Once I Had a Sweetheart
41. Market Song
42. In Time
43. People on the Highway
44. House Carpenter
45. Cruel Sister
46. The Time Has Come
47. Bruton Town
48. A Maid That's Deep in Love
49. I've Got a Feeling
50. The Snows
51. Goodbye Pork Pie Hat
52. No More My Lord
53. Sally Free and Easy
54. Wedding Dress
55. Pentangling
56. Will the Circle Be Unbroken

More Info:

Essential 4CD box set presenting exceptional live and BBC session recordings by the reunited original line up of legendary folk rock band Pentangle. Tracks include live versions of fan favourites such as 'I've Got A Feeling', 'Pentangling' and the hit single 'Light Flight'. The recordings on disc 1 are sourced from the BBC archives and previously unreleased. These include six songs from Pentangle's brilliant first reunion appearance at The Cambridge Folk Festival in 1982 and a great version of 'Bruton Town' from their return there in 2011, plus sessions from BBC TV shows Six Fifty-Five Special and Later With Jools Holland, the 2007 Radio 2 Folk Awards and BBC Radio 6 Music's Freak Zone. Apart from the first eight tracks that feature the quartet of Bert Jansch (vocals/guitar), Jacqui McShee (vocals), John Renbourn (vocals/guitar) and Danny Thompson (double bass) as drummer Terry Cox was absent due to injury, 'Reunions' features all five members of the original Pentangle. Disc 2 contains 18 previously unreleased recordings of stunning performances from Thiene and Milan on Pentangle's triumphant 1982 Italian tour. Discs 3 and 4 comprise the band's final double album, 'Finale: An Evening With Pentangle', that includes performances cherry picked from their 2008 UK tour and was first released by Topic Records in 2016. Includes notes from acclaimed author Mick Houghton.