Georgia Satellites - Ultimate Georgia Satellites (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top

RecordStore Day

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Ultimate Georgia Satellites (Uk)
Artist: Georgia Satellites
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 03/05/2021
UPC: 5013929783904

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Keep Your Hands To Yourself
2. Railroad Steel
3. Battleship Chains
4. Red Light
5. The Myth Of Love
6. Can't Stand The Pain
7. Golden Light
8. Over And Over
9. Nights Of Mystery
10. Every Picture Tells A Story
11. The Myth Of Love (Live)
12. Battleship Chains (Kick `N' Lick Remix)
13. Hard Luck Boy
14. Red Light (Live)
15. No Money Down (Live)
16. Batlleship Chains (Party Mix)
17. Nights Of Mystery (Live)
18. I'm Waiting For The Man (Live)
19. Open All Night
20. Sheila
21. Whole Lotta Shakin'
22. Cool Inside
23. Don't Pass Me By
24. My Baby
25. Mon Cheri
26. Down And Down
27. Dunk `N' Dine
28. Baby So Fine
29. Hand To Mouth
30. Let It Rock (Live)
31. Hippy Hippy Shake
32. Sheila (Remix)
33. Battleship Chains (Live)
34. Railroad Steel (Live)
35. Almost Saturday Night / Rockin' All Over The World
36. I Dunno
37. Bottle O' Tears
38. All Over But The Cryin'
39. Shake That Thing
40. Six Years Gone
41. Games People Play
42. Another Chance
43. Bring Down The Hammer
44. Slaughterhouse
45. Stellazine Blues
46. Sweet Blue Midnight
47. Days Gone By
48. Crazy
49. Dan Takes Five
50. Saddle Up
51. That Woman
52. Another Chance (Edit)
53. Shake That Thing (Edit)

More Info:

This 3 CD, 53 track ultimate collection focuses on the band's output whilst signed to Elektra Records. Spanning the years 1986 to 1990, the band released three studio albums and various singles that feature on this collection plus the related bonus tracks taken from the band's b-sides and 12" releases. It is the definitive collection of the band's material available. CD 1 features the ten original album tracks of the band's first studio album "Georgia Satellites" that was released in 1986. It was produced by Jeff Glixman. There are eight bonus tracks including two mixes, Party Mix and Kick 'N' Lick Remix of the single 'Battleship Chains', five live tracks including the band's cover of Lou Reed's 'I'm Waiting For The Man', which featured as a b-side on the band's best known single 'Keep Your Hands To Yourself'. CD 2 focuses on the band's second album, "Open All Night", with the 11 original album tracks plus six related bonus tracks. The bonus material includes the remix of their single, 'Sheila' along with live recordings of 'Let It Rock', 'Battleship Chains' and 'Railroad Steel'. CD 3 is the band's final Elektra album, "In The Land Of Salvation And Sin" from 1989. The album was produced by Joe Hardy. This CD features the 14 original album tracks plus five bonus offerings including the b-sides 'Saddle Up' and 'That Woman', the US promo edit versions of 'Shake That Thing' and 'All Over But The Cryin' and the UK single version of 'Another Chance'. This release has been made with the full cooperation of the band. This comes in capacity wallet packaging with each CD housed in a card wallet featuring the original album artwork of the featured disc. This in turn is housed within an outer sleeve along with a CD booklet. There are extensive sleeve notes contributions by each of the original band members - Dan Baird, Mauro Magellan, Rick Price and Rick Richards - plus a UK discography. The band also supplied photos from their own collections for inclusion within the CD booklet. 13 tracks appear on CD for the first time in the UK. Georgia Satellites hail from Atlanta, Georgia. In 1986 they signed to Elektra Records and set about recording their first album with Jeff Glixman. The band's first single, 'Keep Your Hands To Yourself' stormed the US charts, peaking at #2 on the Billboard Hot 100. The band recorded a total of three studio albums for Elektra before Dan Baird left to pursue a solo career. The band continued with numerous changes of personnel but their musical legacy lives on with live performances across the US. The band always enjoyed a reputation for being excellent live and Rick Richards still leads the current line-up of the band on the road. For the latest news of tour dates visit thegeorgiasatellites. Com