Barracudas - Drop Out With The Barracudas [Deluxe] (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Barracudas - Drop Out With The Barracudas [Deluxe] (Uk)
Drop Out With The Barracudas [Deluxe] (Uk)
Artist: Barracudas
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/24/2023
UPC: 5013929784802

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. I Can't Pretend
2. We're Living in Violent Times
3. Don't Let Go
4. Codeine
5. This Ain't My Time
6. I Saw My Death in a Dream Last Night
7. Somewhere Outside
8. Summer Fun
9. His Last Summer
10. Somebody
11. Campus Tramp
12. On the Strip
13. California Lament
14. (I Wish It Could Be) 1965 Again
15. Chevy Baby
16. Barracuda Waver
17. Surfers Are Back
18. Rendezvous
19. The K.G.B. (Made a Man Out of Me)
20. Summer Fun (Alternative Kenny Laguna Version)
21. His Last Summer (Kenny Laguna Version)
22. Chevy Baby (Demo, 1980)
23. We're Living in Violent Times (Demo, 1980)
24. You Were on My Mind (Demo, 1980)
25. Watching the World Go By (A Splash of Colour Version)
26. Don't Let Go (Demo, 1979)
27. Neighbourhood Girls (Demo, 1979)
28. Tokyo Rose (Demo, 1980)
29. (I Wish It Could Be) 1965 Again (Demo, 1979)
30. His Last Summer (Demo, 1979)
31. Surfers Are Back (Demo, 1979)
32. My Little Red Book (Demo, 1979)
33. Summer Fun (Demo, 1980)
34. Radios in Revolt (Demo, 1980)
35. Grammar of Misery (Demo, 1981)
36. Gotta Get a Gun (Demo, 1981)
37. Ballad of a Liar (Demo, 1981)
38. I Can't Sleep (Demo, 1981)
39. On a Sunday (Demo, 1981)
40. Shades of Today (Demo, 1981)
41. Laughin' at You (Demo, 1981)
42. She Knows (Demo, 1981)
43. Bad News (Demo, 1981)
44. Watching the World Go By (Demo, 1981)
45. You've Come a Long Way (Demo, 1981)
46. I Need (Demo, 1981)
47. Takes What He Wants (Demo, 1981)
48. Inside Mind (Demo, 1981)
49. Hear Me Calling (Demo, 1981)
50. Next Time Around (Demo, 1981)
51. I Want My Woody Back
52. Subway Surfin'
53. Rendezvous (Demo, 1979)
54. Campus Tramp (Demo, 1979)
55. Love Is Fun (Demo, 1979)
56. The KGB (Made a Man Out of Me) (Demo, 1979)
57. Tokyo Rose (Demo, 1979)
58. Raf - Barracuda (Snippet, 1977 / No Ideals (Live at the Roxy, 1978)
59. If She Cries (2 Track Demo, 1978)
60. Subway Surfin' (2 Track
61. Demo, 1978)
62. Dead Skin (Rehearsal, 1979)
63. Wipe Out (Rehearsal, 1979)
64. Let's Dance (Rehearsal, 1979)
65. Take a Walk (Rehearsal, 1979)
66. Love Is Fun (Rehearsal, 1979)
67. Incredible Shrinking Mind (Rehearsal, 1979)
68. King of the Surf (Rehearsal, 1979)
69. Summer Fun (Rehearsal, 1980)
70. Chevy Baby (Rehearsal, 1980)
71. The KGB (Made a Man Out of Me) (Rehearsal, 1980)
72. Radios in Revolt (Rehearsal, 1980)
73. Tokyo Rose (Rehearsal, 1980)
74. Time Won't Let Me (Rehearsal, 1980)
75. Surfer Joe (Demo, 1980)
76. Slow Death (Live, 1981)

More Info:

The definitive box set re-issue of The Barracudas' cult classic debut album, 'Drop Out With The Barracudas', compiled by Barracudas songwriter / guitarist Robin Wills. Including 21 previously unreleased recordings from Robin's personal tape archive. The album contains four brilliant singles - the infectious surf pop chart hit 'Summer. Also included are both sides of their debut 45, the 1979 indie chart hit 'I Want My Woody Back' / 'Subway Surfin' that announced the unlikely arrival of a surf group in post punk London. By the release of 'Drop Out... ' on EMI's Zonophone imprint in 1981, The Barracudas were moving away from surf music and the album was split into an Up Side and a Down Side with the latter conveying a more downbeat mood and exploring the influence of 1960s West Coast rock and psychedelia. Among the bonus tracks are demos, live recordings and rehearsals from 1977 to 1981. These include an early version of the later live staple and fan favourite 'Grammar Of Misery' and covers of The Surfaris' 'Wipe Out', The Trashmen's 'King Of The Surf', The Outsiders' 'Time Won't Let Me' plus the band tearing through The Flamin' Groovies' 'Slow Death' live in Brighton in front of a hostile Stray Cats audience. The 36-page booklet contains a new group interview by Shindig! Magazine's Phil Suggitt with all four members of the band line up that made 'Drop Out... ' - singer Jeremy Gluck, guitarist Robin Wills, bassist David Buckley and drummer Nick Turner (later in Lords Of The New Church) reunited for the first time in over 40 years.