Waylon Jennings - Singer Of Sad Songs / Taker-Tulsa / Good Hearted | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Singer Of Sad Songs / Taker-Tulsa / Good Hearted
Artist: Waylon Jennings
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 07/23/2021
UPC: 5013929800021

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Singer of Sad Songs
2. Sick and Tired
3. Time Between Bottles of Wine
4. Must You Throw Dirt in My Face
5. No Regrets
6. Ragged But Right
7. Honky Tonk Woman
8. She Comes Running
9. If I Were a Carpenter
10. Donna on My Mind
11. Rock, Salt and Nails
12. The Taker/Tulsa
13. The Taker
14. You'll Look for Me
15. Mississippi Woman
16. Lovin' Her Was Easier (Than Anything I'll Ever Do Again)
17. Six White Horses
18. (Don't Let the Sun Set on You) Tulsa
19. Casey's Last Ride
20. (I'd Be) a Legend in My Time
21. Sunday Morning Coming Down
22. Grey Eyes You Know
23. Good Hearted Woman
24. The Same Old Lover Man
25. One of My Bad Habits
26. Willie and Laura Mae Jones
27. It Should Be Easier Now
28. Do No Good Woman
29. Unsatisfied
30. I Knew You'd Be Leavin'
31. Sweet Dream Woman
32. To Beat the Devil
33. Ladies Love Outlaws
34. Never Been to Spain
35. Sure Didn't Take Him Long
36. Crazy Arms
37. Revelation
38. Delta Dawn
39. Frisco Depot (San Francisco Depot)
40. Thanks
41. I Think It's Time She Learned
42. Under Your Spell Again

More Info:

One of the finest country singers of all time, Waylon Jennings ranked No. 7 in Rolling Stone magazine's poll of 100 greatest country artists. In a 37 year recording career Waylon achieved 100 country chart singles and 60 chart albums. He led the "Outlaw" music movement of the mid-1970s together with Willie Nelson and Tompall Glaser. Waylon hailed from a dirt farm on the outskirts of Littlefield, a small town on the Texas side of Highway US-84 that ran from Lubbock across state into Clovis, New Mexico, two significant music towns. He was born Wayland Arnold Jennings on 15th June 1937 but, due to a mistake by a Baptist preacher, the name was recorded as Waylon. Waylon played bass guitar for Buddy Holly on the ill-fated "Winter Dance Party" tour in 1959. On 3rd February 1959 he famously gave up his seat to The Big Bopper on the private plane hired by Holly. The plane crashed that night killing Buddy Holly, Ritchie Valens as well as The Big Bopper.