Waylon Jennings - Folk-Country / Leavin Town / Sings Ol / Nashville | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Folk-Country / Leavin Town / Sings Ol / Nashville
Artist: Waylon Jennings
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 02/18/2022
UPC: 5013929800243

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Another Bridge to Burn
2. Stop the World (And Let Me Off)
3. Cindy of New Orleans
4. Look Into My Teardrops
5. Down Came the World
6. I Don't Mind
7. Just for You
8. Now Everybody Knows
9. That's the Chance I'll Have to Take
10. What Makes a Man Wander
11. I'm a Man of Constant Sorrow
12. What's Left of Me
13. Leavin' Town
14. Time to Bum Again
15. If You Really Want Me to I'll Go
16. Baby, Don't Be Looking in My Mind
17. But That's Alright
18. Time Will Tell the Story
19. You're Gonna Wonder About Me
20. (That's What You Get) for Lovin' Me
21. Anita, You're Dreaming
22. Doesn't Anybody Know My Name
23. Falling for You
24. I Wonder Just Where I Went Wrong
25. She Called Me Baby
26. Sunset and Vine
27. Woman, Let Me Sing You a Song
28. The Everglades
29. She's Gone, Gone, Gone
30. Busted
31. Beautiful Annabel Lee
32. Heartaches By the Number
33. Tiger By the Tail
34. Heartaches for a Dime
35. Foolin' 'Round
36. In This Very Same Room
37. Silver Ribbons
38. Nashville Bum
39. Green River
40. Nashville Rebel
41. I'm a Long Way from Home
42. Tennessee
43. Norwegian Wood
44. Hoodlum (Instrumental)
45. Spanish Penthouse (Instrumental)
46. Lang's Theme (Instrumental)
47. Rush Street Blues (Instrumental)
48. Lang's Mansion (Instrumental)

More Info:

Four albums on two CDs were recorded between 1966 and 1967, available for the first time in this format. One of the finest country singers of all time, Waylon Jennings ranked No. 7 in Rolling Stone magazine's poll of 100 greatest country artists. In a 37 year recording career Waylon achieved 100 country chart singles and 60 chart albums. Produced by Chet Atkins who billed Waylon as "Folk Country. Reflecting Jennings' Texas roots, his debut 'Folk-Country' featured the producer's regular team of session musicians, living up to Atkins' vision. 'Leavin' Town', his second album, enjoyed much greater success with songs written by Gordon Lightfoot, Mel Tillis, Bobby Bare, Delbert McClinton and Rod McKuen. Album three featured Kentucky-born songwriter Harlan Howard's songs. Howard had moved to Nashville in June 1960, and had become Waylon's most chosen songwriter during his early days, the collection includes standards like 'Busted' and 'Heartaches By The Number' as well as songs also recorded by Buck Owens. Waylon's career took an additional boost when he was selected for the lead role in Nashville Rebel, a Country music movie with a big budget for the time, it even possessed a plot (albeit slight), the fourth album here features songs from the soundtrack.