Moe Bandy - I'm Sorry For You My Friend / Cowboys Ain't (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

I'm Sorry For You My Friend / Cowboys Ain't (Uk)
Artist: Moe Bandy
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 05/19/2023
UPC: 5013929800847

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. I'm Sorry for You My Friend
2. Someone That I Can Forget
3. The Lady from the Country (Of Eleven Hundred Springs)
4. So Much for You, So Much for Me
5. All the Beer and All My Friends Are Gone
6. Four Letter Fool
7. High Inflation Blues
8. Does Fort Worth Ever Cross Your Mind
9. She's An Angel
10. She's Everybody's Woman, I'm Nobody's Man
11. Cowboys Ain't Supposed to Cry
12. She Finally Rocked You Out of Her Mind
13. Up to Now I've Wanted Everything But You
14. Misery Loves Company
15. Why Don't You Love Me
16. She Just Loved the Cheatin' Out of Me
17. No Deal
18. All I Can Handle at Home
19. Till I Stop Needing You
20. I Could Never Be Ashamed of You
21. Soft Lights and Hard Country Music
22. Darling, Will You Marry Me Again
23. Paper Chains
24. This Haunted House
25. If She Keeps Loving Me
26. That's What Makes the Juke Box Play
27. There's Nobody Home on the Range Anymore
28. Are We Making Love or Just Making Friends
29. A Wound Time Can't Erase
30. A Baby and a Sewing Machine
31. Love Is What Life's All About
32. A Ghost of a Chance
33. I Guess I Had a Real Good Time Last Night
34. Bic Flicking Baby
35. For Tears to Come
36. Two Lonely People
37. Jambalaya (On the Bayou)
38. Mom and Dad's Waltz
39. I Never Miss a Day (Missing You)
40. Yippy Cry Yi

More Info:

Four albums from country legend Moe Bandy. One of the great exponents of Drinkin' and Cheatin' songs. Originally released during in 1977 and 1978 continued his successful mix with several of the new songs adding six chart hits to his repertoire. 'I'm Sorry For You My Friend', 'Soft Lights And Hard Country Music' and 'Love Is What Life's All About' appear for the first time on CD. Moe Bandy was born in Meridian, Mississippi, the same birthplace as Jimmie Rodgers who was a major influence along with Hank Williams. A believer in traditional country music, he started playing the honky tonks in and around San Antonio, Texas, and became one of the most popular and exciting country singers of the 1970s and 1980s having 51 chart hits between 1974 and 1989; he is still performing in his own theatre in Branson, Missouri. These albums accurately represent what he did on stage, always a mixture of new songs and classics that he'd learnt over the years.