Dotti West - Careless Hands / Have You Heard / I'm Only A Woman | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Dotti West - Careless Hands / Have You Heard / I'm Only A Woman
Careless Hands / Have You Heard / I'm Only A Woman
Artist: Dotti West
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 09/13/2024
UPC: 5013929811348

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Careless Hands
2. Snowbird
3. Only A Fool
4. Rose Garden
5. Help Me Make It Through The Night
6. Yonder Comes A Sucker
7. Release Me (And Let Me Love Again)
8. Your Love Takes Care Of Me
9. I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry
10. Only One Thing Left To Do
11. You're The Other Half Of Me
12. Just One Time
13. Once You Were Mine
14. Put Your Hand In The Hand
15. Me And Bobby Mcgee
16. Six Weeks Every Summer (Christmas Every Other Year)
17. Wish I Didn't Love You Anymore
18. Tiny
19. No Love At All
20. Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)
21. I'm Only A Woman
22. Your Sweet Love
23. Baby, I Tried
24. Are You Lonesome Tonight
25. Lonely Is
26. There's A Big Wheel
27. That's All That's Left Of My Baby
28. Together Again
29. Too Much Of Loving You
30. Give It Time To Be Tender
31. My Mind's Gone To Memphis
32. You Take Me Home, Honey
33. We Had It All
34. My Love
35. Desperado
36. Jesse
37. The Lady
38. Country Sunshine
39. Help Me
40. It's Been A Long Time

More Info:

Four classic Dottie West albums recorded between 1971 and 1973. Appearing on CD for the first time. 'Careless Hands' (1971) displayed the singer as a vocalist well-attuned to the Nashville sound. Produced by Jerry Bradley, it comprised mainly of covers of country/pop standards such as 'Rose Garden', 'Help Me Make It Through The Night', 'Release Me (And Let Me Love Again)', 'Snowbird' and 'I'm So Lonesome I Could Cry'. Jerry Bradley continued the mix of covers and new songs for the singer's next two albums; 'Have You Heard' features 'Me And Bobby McGee' and 'Dream Baby (How Long Must I Dream)', while 'I'm Only A Woman' included the two pop standards 'Are You Lonesome Tonight' and the Buck Owens' classic 'Together Again'. 'Country Sunshine' brought a change of producer in Billy Davis. The title track secured international attention when featured in Coca Cola promotions, the album presented a more diverse selection of songs including The Eagles' 'Desperado', Janis Ian's 'Jesse' and 'My Love' by Paul McCartney's Wings. Possessing one of the finest voices in country music, Dottie West enjoyed acclaim from industry peers and the public alike. In a career that could be likened to a country song, Dottie West enjoyed success but also experienced poverty and tragedy in her life. She was born 11th October 1932 and died following a motor accident on 4th September 1991 aged just 58. She was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 2018.