Marc Almond - Dancing Marquis - Expanded Edition (Exp) (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Marc Almond - Dancing Marquis - Expanded Edition (Exp) (Uk)
Dancing Marquis - Expanded Edition (Exp) (Uk)
Artist: Marc Almond
Format: CD


Label: SFE
Rel. Date: 09/27/2024
UPC: 5013929844346

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. The Dancing Marquis
2. Burn Bright
3. Tasmanian Tiger
4. Worship Me Now! (FT. Jarvis Cocker)
5. Love Is Not on Trial (FT. Carl Bart)
6. Death of a Dandy (FT. Danielz)
7. So, What's Tonight?
8. Idiot Dancing
9. Burn Bright (Stripped Mix)
10. Death of a Dandy (Stripped Mix)
11. Tasmanian Tiger (String Mix)
12. Worship Me Now! (Starcluster Remix)
13. Burn Bright (RSF Remix)
14. Worship Me Now! (RSF Metropol Remix)
15. The Dancing Marquis (Live - Shepherds Bush Empire 2015)
16. Burn Bright (Live - Shepherds Bush Empire 2015)
17. Idiot Dancing (Demo 2012)
18. Tasmanian Tiger (Edit - Rough Mix 2013)
19. Burn Bright (Demo 2013)
20. The Dancing Marquis (Demo 2012)
21. Idiot Dancing (Rough Mix 2013)
22. Death of a Dandy (Without Strings)
23. Tasmanian Tiger (Without Strings)

More Info:

To celebrate the tenth anniversary of it's original release, Marc Almond's 18th studio album, 'The Dancing Marquis', is re-issued as a limited edition 2xCD set in a specially commissioned capacity wallet sleeve with a fold-out poster/booklet insert. Disc One contains the original eight unique tracks that made up the album and Disc Two provides over an hour of mostly unreleased reworks, remixes and demos of those songs, giving further insights into the songwriting excellence of this much loved album. The 15 bonus tracks include three specially commissioned and highly evocative acoustic mixes of key album tracks - the Stripped Mixes of 'Burn Bright' and 'Death Of A Dandy' and the String Mix of 'Tasmanian Tiger' - all three mixes created at Marc Almond's request by Neal X. Also included are two completely new electro-pop remixes of the tracks 'Burn Bright' and 'Worship Me Now!' by celebrated remixer Roland Faber (Marc Almond, Boy George, Marcella Detroit), alongside his celebrated remix that was first used as a bonus track on the original 2014 release, 'Worship Me Now!' (Starcluster Remix).