Marc Almond - Stranger Things [Clear Vinyl] (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Glorious
2. Born to Cry
3. Come Out
4. Under Your Wing
5. Lights
6. Tantalise Me
7. Moonbathe Skin
8. Dancer
9. When It's Your Time
10. End in Tears
11. Love in a Time of Science
12. Glorious (Reprise)
13. Fur (Replayed By Jóhann Jóhannsson)
14. Fur (Replicant Version)
15. Fur (Keen K Remix)
16. Fur (Original Demo)
17. The Exhibitionist (Original 2000 Demo Version)

More Info:

A re-issue of Marc Almond's 11th solo album, 'Stranger Things', from 2001 as part of his 65th year celebration. A deluxe double vinyl crystal clear expanded edition. 'Stranger Things' was a celebrated collaboration between Marc Almond and the much-missed mercurial talent of Icelandic producer and arranger Jóhann Jóhannsson (Lhooq, Dip, Hafler Trio... ) which gave the album a consciously cinematic musical coherence with it's signature melodramatic and soaring string arrangements to the fore. Deftly combining elements of Gothic tinged Synth Pop and orchestral grandeur, the album provoked much eulogising on it's original release; Ian Shirley writing in Record Buyer in 2001 that, "This is a brilliant album. Lush, orchestral and with a delightful contemporary rhythmic sheen, it sounds like the soundtrack to an imaginary James Bond film. Almond is in torch mode playing Shirley Bassey. This is no put down... he sings with an emotional depth that is very moving. "