Trapeze - Midnight Flyers: Complete Recordings Vol 2 1974-81 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Midnight Flyers: Complete Recordings Vol 2 1974-81
Artist: Trapeze
Format: CD


Rel. Date: 04/28/2023
UPC: 5013929863002

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

Find a local store


1. Back Street Love
2. Take It on Down the Road
3. Midnight Flyer
4. Wake Up, Shake Up
5. Turn It on
6. Steal a Mile
7. Goin' Home
8. Feel It Inside
9. Don't Ask Me How I Know
10. Take Good Care of Me
11. When You Get to Heaven
12. Living on Love
13. Hold on
14. Don't Break My Heart - Part I
15. Running
16. You Are
17. Time Will Heal
18. You Are the Music
19. L.A. Cutoff
20. Medusa
21. Space High
22. Coast to Coast
23. Midnight Flyer
24. Seafull
25. Jury
26. Way Back to the Bone
27. Star Breaker
28. It's Alright
29. Chances
30. The Raid
31. Sunny Side of the Street
32. Gimme Good Love
33. Monkey
34. I Need You
35. Soul Stealer
36. Nothin' for Nothing
37. Back Street Love
38. You Are the Music
39. Jury
40. Star Breaker
41. Way Back to the Bone
42. Medusa
43. Black Cloud
44. Sunny Side of the Street
45. The Raid
46. Back Street Love
47. Hold on
48. Midnight Flyer
49. You Are the Music We're Just the Band
50. Black Cloud
51. Way Back to the Bone

More Info:

The second volume of Trapeze's official studio and live albums, collected onto five CDs. Formed from two Midlands bands, Finders Keepers, featuring Mel Galley (guitar/vocals), Dave Holland (drums) and Glenn Hughes (bass/vocals), and the Montanas' John Jones (vocals/ trumpet) and Terry Rowley (keyboards/guitar/flute), Trapeze were discovered by The Moody Blues, and signed to their own Threshold Records label. After three well received LPs, Glenn Hughes joined Deep Purple in 1973, finding worldwide fame and acclaim. Mel Galley assumed the role of lead singer and front man, joined on bass by Pete Wright and second guitarist, Rob Kendrick, with Dave Holland on drums. The quartet released 'Hot Wire' (CD1) on Warner Bros. In 1974, produced by Neil Slaven. 'Trapeze' (also on CD1), their second self-titled LP, was released by Warner Bros. In 1975. Produced by Steve Smith at Island Studios, the four-piece were also re-joined by Glenn Hughes on the tracks 'Chances' and 'Nothing For Nothing'. Trapeze's sixth and final studio album, 1979's 'Hold On' (CD2) was co-produced with famed producer Jimmy Miller. Now with future Uriah Heep singer Pete Goalby, 'Hold On' features six songs from Mel Galley and three from Goalby. 'Live At The Boar Club' (CD3) was recorded on September 13, 1975 in Nottingham, UK. Featuring Mel Galley, Rob Kendrick, Pete Wright and Dave Holland, with Terry Rowley on synthesizer. 'Live At Arlington' (CD4) saw the return to their classic power trio of Mel Galley, Dave Holland and original singer / bassist Glenn Hughes. Returning to play for some of their most loyal fans with a show at the Texas Hall Auditorium in Arlington, on September 12, 1976. By the release of 'Live in Texas: Dead Armadillos' (CD5) in 1981, founder member Dave Holland had joined Judas Priest for a run of worldwide hit records. A live album recorded by the 'Hold On' line-up of Galley, Goalby and Wright joined by Steve Bray on drums, the album cherry picks the best of their six studio LPs.