White Lion - All You Need Is Rock N Roll: Complete Albums 1985-1991 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

All You Need Is Rock N Roll: Complete Albums 1985-1991
Artist: White Lion
Format: CD


Label: CRR
Rel. Date: 09/18/2020
UPC: 5013929923508

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Broken Heart
2. Cherokee
3. Fight to Survive
4. Where Do We Run
5. In the City
6. All the Fallen Men
7. All Burn in Hell
8. Kid of 1000 Faces
9. El Salvador 1
10. The Road to Valhalla 1
11. Hungry 1
12. Lonely Nights 1
13. Don't Give Up 1
14. Sweet Little Loving 1
15. Lady of the Valley 1
16. Wait 1
17. All You Need Is Rock N Roll 1
18. Tell Me 1
19. All Join Our Hands 2
20. When the Children Cry 2
21. Wait (Extended Remix) 2
22. When the Children Cry (Edit) 2
23. All You Need Is Rock N Roll (LP Version with Intro Edit) 2
24. All You Need Is Rock N Roll (Short Version) 2
25. Tell Me (Edit) 2
26. Goin' Home Tonight 2
27. Dirty Woman 2
28. Little Fighter 2
29. Broken Home 3
30. Baby Be Mine 3
31. Living on the Edge 3
32. Let's Get Crazy 3
33. Don't Say It's Over 3
34. If My Mind Is Evil 3
35. Radar Love 3
36. Cry for Freedom 3
37. Cry for Freedom (Edit) 3
38. Lights and Thunder 3
39. Broken Heart 4
40. Leave Me Alone 4
41. Love Don't Come Easy 4
42. You're All I Need 4
43. It's Over 4
44. Warsong 4
45. She's Got Everything 4
46. Till Death Do Us Part 4
47. Out with the Boys 4
48. Blue Monday 4
49. Farewell to You 5
50. Lights ; Thunder (Edit) 5
51. Hungry 5
52. Don't Give Up 5
53. Lonely Nights 5
54. Sweet Little Loving 5
55. Broken Heart 5
56. Fight to Survive 5
57. Tell Me 5
58. All Join Our Hands 5
59. Wait 6
60. Lady of the Valley 6
61. The Road to Valhalla 6
62. All You Need Is Rock N Roll 6
63. When the Children Cry 6
64. Little Fighter (Live in Rehearsal 1991) 6
65. When the Children Cry (Live in Rehearsal 1991) 6
66. Don't Give Up (Live in Rehearsal 1991)

More Info:

UK five CD set. White Lion originally formed in 1983 when Danish singer Mike Tramp moved to New York City and teamed up with guitarist Vito Bratta. Tramp and Bratta would make a strong and consistent writing team throughout White Lion's brief career. Releasing their debut Fight To Survive (CD One) independently in 1985, the band's fortunes really took off once they were snapped up by Atlantic Records to release second record Pride (CD Two) in June 1987. As lead single 'Wait' began to pick up plenty of airplay, as well as heavy rotation on MTV, hitting #8 on the US Billboard Hot 100. The bonus tracks included here are 'Wait' (Extended Remix), 'When The Children Cry' (Edit), 'All You Need Is Rock 'N' Roll' (LP Version With Intro Edit), 'All You Need Is Rock 'N' Roll' (Short Version) & 'Tell Me' (Edit). White Lion released the third record, Big Game (CD Three) in August 1989. Big Game was produced by Michael Wagener, reaching #19 in the US charts.. 'Cry For Freedom' (Edit) is included as a bonus track. This time produced by Richie Zito (Poison, Mr. Big, Elton John, Cher, The Cult and Bad English), fourth and final LP by the original, classic line-up of White Lion released Mane Attraction (CD Four) in 1991. Includes bonus track 'Lights & Thunder' (Edit). The fifth disc captures the band doing what they did best, performing their melodic hard rock Live on stage, with a set that includes live versions of 'Wait', 'The Road To Valhalla' and 'Sweet Little Loving'. Live rehearsal versions of 'Little Fighter' and 'Don't Give Up' complete the box set.