Lynyrd Skynyrd - Nothing Comes Easy: 1991-2012 | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Nothing Comes Easy: 1991-2012
Artist: Lynyrd Skynyrd
Format: CD


Label: CRR
Rel. Date: 03/26/2021
UPC: 5013929924703

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. Smokestack Lightning
2. Keeping The Faith
3. Southern Women
4. Pure ; Simple
5. I've Seen Enough
6. Good Thing
7. Money Man
8. Backstreet Crawler
9. It's A Killer
10. Mama (Afraid To Say Goodbye)
11. End Of The Road
12. Keeping The Faith (Edit)
13. Good Lovin's Hard To Find
14. One Thing
15. Can't Take That Away
16. Best Thing's In Life
17. The Last Rebel
18. Outta Hell In My Dodge
19. Kiss Your Freedom Goodbye
20. South Of Heaven
21. Love Don't Always Come Easy
22. Born To Run
23. The Last Rebel (Edit)
24. The Last Rebel (Acoustic)
25. Born To Run (Edit)
26. Still Unbroken
27. Simple Life
28. Little Thing Called You
29. Southern Ways
30. Skynyrd Nation
31. Unwrite That Song
32. Floyd
33. That Ain't My America
34. Comin' Back For More
35. God And Guns
36. Storm
37. Gifted Hands
38. Still Unbroken (Edit)
39. Bang Bang
40. Raining In My Heartland
41. Hobo Kinda Man
42. Red White ; Blue (Live)
43. Call Me The Breeze (Live)
44. Sweet Home Alabama (Live)
45. Last Of A Dyin' Breed
46. One Day At A Time
47. Homegrown
48. Ready To Fly
49. Mississippi Blood
50. Good Teacher
51. Something To Live For
52. Life's Twisted
53. Nothing Comes Easy
54. Honey Hole
55. Start Livin' Life Again
56. Bonus Tracks
57. Poor Man's Dream
58. Do It Up Light
59. Sad Songs
60. Low Down Dirty
61. Skynyrd Nation (Live)
62. Gimme Three Steps (Live)

More Info:

With roots going back to 1964 when this fledgling bunch of Southern Rockers from Jacksonville, Florida were playing colleges before graduating to local bars, Lynyrd Skynyrd were primed for international success with their debut record in 1973. Tragically, their career was cut short in October 1977 when their plane crashed at the outset of their Street Survivors tour. The surviving members regrouped in 1987 for the Lynyrd Skynyrd Tribute Tour. Fronted by Johnny Van Zandt, younger brother of inimitable Skynyrd singer and front man Ronnie Van Zandt, he was joined by original band members Gary Rossington on guitar, Ed King on guitar, Leon Wilkeson on bass, Billy Powell on keyboards and Artimus Pyle on drums for "Lynyrd Skynyrd 1991". Guided by legendary producer Tom Dowd, and signing to Atlantic Records, "1991" kicks off with single 'Smokestack Lightning'. This release includes the single edit of 'Keeping The Faith' as a bonus track. 1993's "The Last Rebel", their seventh album, and second for Atlantic, included the singles 'Good Lovin's Hard To Find' and 'Born To Run'. The three bonus tracks included here are 'The Last Rebel' (Edit) 'The Last Rebel' (Acoustic)' and 'Born To Run (Edit)'Lynyrd Skynyrd continued to tour and release records throughout the 1990s and into the next decade, eventually releasing their thirteenth record "God And Guns" in 2009 on Roadrunner Records. Including guest spots from John 5 and Rob Zombie, and produced by Bob Marlette, "God And Guns" was their highest charting release since 1977's "Street Survivors", peaking at #18 on the U.S. Billboard chart. By this time, southern rock legend Ricky Medlocke had been a fully paid up member of Skynyrd for more than twenty years. Kicking off with the singles 'Still Unbroken' and 'Simple Life', it marked the final album to feature keyboard player Billy Powell, who sadly passed away at the beginning of 2009. The bonus tracks from the special edition are included here; 'Bang Bang', 'Raining In My Heartland', 'Hobo Kinda Man', plus three live tracks recorded at the Freedom Hall in Louisville, Kentucky, 'Red White & Blue' (Live), JJ Cale's 'Call Me The Breeze' (Live) and the perennial classic, 'Sweet Home Alabama' (Live).Released in 2012, fourteenth studio album "Last Of A Dyin' Breed" made an even better dent on the U.S. chart, peaking at #14. Again produced by Bob Marlette and released on Roadrunner Records, the title track was released as the lead single. Released in various formats, including a Classic Rock magazine "fanpack", this version includes six bonus tracks from the album; 'Poor Man's Dream', 'Do It Up Light', 'Sad Songs', 'Low Down Dirty', 'Skynyrd Nation' (Live) and fittingly finishing off with a live rendition of a track from their 1973 debut, "(Pronounced 'Leh-'nérd 'Skin-'nérd)", 'Gimme Three Steps' (Live).