Clutch - Songs Of Much Gravity 1993-2001 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

back to top


Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Songs Of Much Gravity 1993-2001 (Uk)
Artist: Clutch
Format: CD


Label: HNE
Rel. Date: 06/04/2021
UPC: 5013929925205

Preorder Now

Store Distance Phone Preorder

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

These Indie stores carry most genres and you may want to also check with them

Store Distance Phone

Find a local store

(Please call first)


1. A Shogun Named Marcus
2. El Jefe Speaks
3. Binge And Purge
4. 12 Ounce Epilogue
5. Bacchanal
6. Milk Of Human Kindness
7. Rats
8. Earthworm
9. Heirloom
10. Walking In The Great Shining Path Of Monster Trucks
11. Effigy
12. Big News I
13. Big News Ii
14. Rock N Roll Outlaw
15. Texan Book Of The Dead
16. Escape From The Prison Planet
17. Spacegrass
18. I Have The Body Of John Wilkes Booth
19. Tight Like That
20. Animal Farm
21. Droid
22. The House That Peterbilt
23. 7 Jam
24. Tim Sult Vs. The Greys
25. American Sleep
26. Pure Rock Fury
27. Open Up The Border
28. Careful With That Mic.
29. Red Horse Rainbow
30. The Great Outdoors!
31. Smoke Banshee
32. Frankenstein
33. Sinkemlow
34. Immortal
35. Brazenhead
36. Drink To The Dead
37. Spacegrass (Live)
38. Tight Like That (Edit Remix)
39. Apache
40. Immortal (Remix)
41. 7 Jam (Live Version)
42. Careful With That Mic. (Radio Edit)
43. Guild Of Mute Assassins
44. Frankenstein (Extended)

More Info:

Originally forming in Germantown, Maryland, USA in 1991, Clutch comprised of Dan Maines (bass), Jean-Paul Gaster (drums), Tim Sult (guitar) and Neil Fallon (vocals) when they signed to Warner imprint East West Records in 1993 for their first full-length album, "Transnational Speedway League: Anthems, Anecdotes, and Undeniable Truths". Produced by Jon Burnside and Steven Haigler, the album is a good showcase for their earlier, more American punk and hardcore influenced roots. Also released by East West, tracks such as 'Escape from the Prison Planet', 'Spacegrass' and 'Big News' from 1995's self-titled "Clutch" album saw the band move more towards a bluesy, stoner rock vibe in 1995. After several independently released records, plus a brief spell on Columbia, Clutch signed to Atlantic for their fifth long-player, the self-explanatory "Pure Rock Fury" in 2001. Notable for guest appearances from stoner rock legend Scott "Wino" Weinrich (The Obsessed, Saint Vitus & Spirit Caravan), as well as Mountain's Leslie West, the latter co-wrote the song 'Immortal' with Neil Fallon. Released as a single, 'Immortal' was adapted from the Leslie West song 'Baby I'm Down'. "Pure Rock Fury" concludes with a live version of 'Spacegrass' from 1995's "Clutch" album. CD4 collects together seven non-album tracks; 'Tight Like That' (Edit Remix) originally appeared on the promo E. P. "Songs Of Much Gravity; 'Apache' appeared as an extra track on the 'Big News' single, as well as the Japanese edition of the "Clutch" album; 'Immortal' (Remix) was an extra track on the 'Immortal' single; 7 Jam was recorded live at The Metropol, Pittsburgh, PA. ; Careful With That Mic... (Radio Edit), 'Guild Of Mute Assassins' and the near 13 minute version of 'Frankenstein' (Extended) were all taken from the "Careful With That E. P. " collection