Tygers Of Pan Tang - Wreck-Age / Burning In The Shade 1985-1987 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Wreck-Age / Burning In The Shade 1985-1987 (Uk)
Artist: Tygers Of Pan Tang
Format: CD


Label: HNE
Rel. Date: 06/24/2022
UPC: 5013929926820

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from recordstoreday.com (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. Waiting
2. Protection
3. Innocent Eyes
4. Desert Of No Love
5. The Wreck-Age
6. Women In Cages
7. Victim
8. Ready To Run
9. All Change Faces
10. Forgive And Forget
11. The First (The Only One)
12. Hit It
13. Dream Ticket
14. Sweet Lies
15. Maria
16. Hideaway
17. Open To Seduction
18. The Circle Of The Dance
19. Are You There
20. The Memory Fades
21. Forgive And Forget
22. Not Guilty
23. Undercurrent
24. The Wreck-Age
25. You're On Your Own
26. Time To Regret
27. Slow Recovery
28. The Face Of Innocence
29. Shadow Of The Past
30. Waiting
31. Are You There?
32. The Circle Of The Dance
33. Don't Think I Could Leave
34. Hideaway
35. Hit It
36. Never Say Never
37. The Memory Fades

More Info:

Two albums from the mid-80s reformation of Tygers of Pan Tang. Featuring singer Jon Deverill and founding drummer Brian Dick with a new look and a new sounding band. Including further insights into these two unique albums on a third CD of demos. With an illustrated booklet, this new package comes with a new liner notes from NWOBHM expert John Tucker. Originally forming in Whitley Bay in the North-East of England in 1978, Tygers of Pan Tang came to prominence as lynchpins of the New Wave Of British Heavy Metal, alongside Iron Maiden and Saxon. Singer Jon Deverill replaced original vocalist Jess Cox for the Tygers' second major label album 'Spellbound', released on MCA in 1981. Despite Top 20 success with fourth album 'The Cage', following a minor hit with their cover of 'Love Potion Number 9', the band called it a day in 1984. CD1 features 1985's 'The Wreck-Age' which sported a more radio-friendly sound than the original band. Originally released by heavy metal orientated labels Music For Nations and Roadrunner, it featured songs such as 'Waiting', 'Innocent Eyes' and 'Women In Cages'. With songs such as 'The First (The Only One)', 'Dream Ticket' and 'Sweet Lies', this near AOR direction was further explored for 1987's 'Burning In The Shade' (CD2). Despite a strong set of melodic rock songs, the album struggled to find an audience, who probably favoured their earlier more gritty NWOBHM output between 1980 and 1982.