King's X - In The New Age: The Atlantic Recordings 1988-1995 | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

King's X - In The New Age: The Atlantic Recordings 1988-1995
In The New Age: The Atlantic Recordings 1988-1995
Artist: King's X
Format: CD


Label: HNE
Rel. Date: 04/28/2023
UPC: 5013929927025

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online or when available from an indie store on

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. In the New Age
2. Goldilox
3. Power of Love
4. Wonder
5. Sometimes
6. King
7. What Is This?
8. Far, Far Away
9. Shot of Love
10. Visions
11. Out of the Silent Planet
12. Over My Head
13. Summerland
14. Everybody Knows a Little Bit of Something
15. The Difference (In the Garden of St. Anne's-On-The- Hill)
16. I'll Never Be the Same
17. Mission
18. Fall on Me
19. Pleiades
20. Don't Believe It (It's Easier Said Than Done)
21. Send a Message
22. The Burning Down
23. Shot of Love (Acoustic Version)
24. We Are Finding Who We Are
25. It's Love
26. I'll Never Get Tired of You
27. Fine Art of Friendship
28. Mr Wilson
29. Moanjam
30. Six Broken Soldiers
31. I Can't Help It
32. Talk to You
33. Everywhere I Go
34. We Were Born to Be Loved
35. Faith Hope Love
36. Legal Kill
37. Six Broken Soldiers (Extended Version)
38. The World Around Me
39. Prisoner
40. The Big Picture
41. Lost in Germany
42. Chariot Song
43. Ooh Song
44. Not Just for the Dead
45. What I Know About Love
46. Black Flag
47. Dream in My Life
48. Silent Wind
49. Dream in My Life (Edit)
50. Dogman
51. Shoes
52. Pretend
53. Flies and Blue Skies
54. Black the Sky
55. Fool You
56. Don't Care
57. Sunshine Rain
58. Complain
59. Human Behavior
60. Cigarettes
61. Go to Hell
62. Pillow
63. Manic Depression
64. Shoes (Live)
65. We Were Born to Be Loved (Live)
66. The Train
67. (Thinking and Wondering) What I'm Gonna Do
68. Sometime
69. A Box
70. Looking for Love
71. Mississippi Moon
72. 67
73. Lies in the Sand (The Ballad of...)
74. Run
75. Fathers
76. American Cheese (Jerry's Piano)
77. Picture
78. Life Going By
79. Freedom (B-Side)

More Info:

Six albums from Missouri trio King's X from their Megaforce and Atlantic Records releases from 1988 onwards. With bonus tracks and individual CD sleeves. For fans of: Rush, Smashing Pumpkins, Dream Theater. Originally forming in the early 1980s as Sneak Preview, Doug Pinnick on bass guitar and vocals, Ty Tabor on guitar and Jerry Gaskill on drums became King's X in 1985, relocating to Texas from their native Missouri. Major tours across their career with the likes of Iron Maiden and AC/DC, plus an appearance at Woodstock 94, would bring their sound to a worldwide stage, influencing important fans such as Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains, Soundgarden and Pantera. Their CS Lewis-inspired debut 'Out Of The Silent Planet' (CD1) from 1988 introduced a hard rock sound fused with elements of psychedelia, funk, soul and gospel, becoming an important influence on the development of progressive metal, alternative rock and even grunge. Critical acclaim followed; especially in the UK through the support of magazine's such as Kerrang!. Although not strictly speaking a Christian Rock band, their records featured on Billboard's Christian music chart, and their 1989 conceptual second record 'Gretchen Goes To Nebraska' (CD2) features themes of faith and spirituality. The prolific band released their third record in three years with 1990's 'Faith Hope Love' (CD3), their first to break into the all important Billboard Hot 100. Moving from Megaforce to parent label Atlantic in 1992, the self-titled 'King's X' (CD4) sported a darker and more introspective sound than before and was their last to be producer by long time collaborator Sam Taylor. Employing producer Brendan O'Brien (Stone Temple Pilots, Pearl Jam), King's X switched to a heavier sound with 1994's 'Dogman' (CD5). Live versions of "Shoes" and "We Were Born to Be Loved" are included as bonus tracks. Housed in a psychedelic cover design, 1996's 'Ear Candy' (CD6), produced with Arnold Lanni, was King's X's sixth album and final record for Atlantic before switching to Metal Blade records.