Pete Way - Solo Albums: 2000-2004 (Uk) | RECORD STORE DAY

Thank you for choosing to buy locally from a record store!

Solo Albums: 2000-2004 (Uk)
Artist: Pete Way
Format: CD


Label: HNE
Rel. Date: 09/23/2022
UPC: 5013929927124

You can explore 3 ways to buy:

Find and visit a Local Record Store and get phone number and directions (call first, there is no guarantee which products may be in stock locally)

Purchase now from a local store that sells online

Purchase digitally now from (which serves local record stores)

Buy Now

Store Distance Phone Buy

Find a local store


1. That's Tuff
2. Hangin' Out
3. Fooled Again
4. American Kid (What a Shame)
5. Hole
6. Hole 2
7. Crazy
8. Hand to Hold
9. American Kid (What a Shame)
10. Hangin' Out
11. That's Tuff
12. Fooled Again
13. Too Hot to Handle
14. Might As Well Go Drinkin'
15. You ; Me
16. Hole 1/Hole 2
17. I Need Her Bad
18. Born Again
19. Somethin' Else
20. Crazy
21. Hand to Hold
22. Paradise (Bonus)
23. Paradise
24. American Kid
25. Heaven Tonight
26. Fooled Again
27. Hole in My Heart
28. Hand to Hold
29. That's Tuff
30. If You Need Me
31. Hangin' Out
32. Working Class Hero

More Info:

When Pete Way sadly passed away in 2020, it ended a 50+ year career in rock 'n' roll, from founder member, bass guitarist and songwriter in UFO, followed by collaborations with Motorhead's 'Fast' Eddie Clarke and Ozzy Osbourne, to forming the self-explanatory Waysted, before re-joining his band-mates in UFO. During one of his occasional breaks from UFO he found time to develop a solo career. Forming a trio with guitarist Walt James and drummer Scott Phillips, Pete Way released his solo debut in 2000. Unsurprisingly, given it's title, 'Amphetamine' (CD1) partly chronicles Pete's relationship with illicit substances. Taking on lead vocals as well as his trademark bass guitar, the material is a major departure from the melodic rock of UFO, exchanged for a punkier, more metal sound, more in common with grunge, typified on tracks like 'That's Tuff' and 'American Kid (What a Shame)'. Pete would take these songs out on the road, recording his set at the Revolution in Cleveland, Ohio on 4th October 2002, for the (almost) Spinal Tap referencing 'Alive In Cleveland' (CD2), on which 'American Kid (What A Shame)', 'Hangin' Out', 'That's Tuff' and 'Fooled Again' from the 'Amphetamine' solo debut, UFO's 'Too Hot To Handle' also gets a live airing. A stripped back affair with Pete on guitar and vocals, joined by guitarist Michael Christian, 'Acoustic Animal' (CD3) from 2004 finds Pete bearing his soul, armed unusually with only an acoustic guitar. Again, a departure from the more melodic rock of UFO, or sleazier, street sound of Waysted, there's a more ragged vibe to the songs collected here. Of the ten tracks, seven of which were written by Pete, there's a return to Waysted's 'Heaven Tonight', alongside covers of Fats Domino's 'If You Need Me' and John Lennon's 'Working Class Hero'. According to the album's liner notes, "The Acoustic Animal is the story of the life of a true Rock-n-roll animal. Thirty years living in the limelight on major stages worldwide. Now sitting in his garden with a glass of wine and an acoustic guitar letting his soul pour out while telling a lifetime of stories. "